public2110Group Leader: MuniT_04774Created: 12/11/11

All these Anime @.@

Posted by MuniT_04774 on 02/13/13 01:02

Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo

Alternative Titles: Sakura-sou no Pet na Kanojo
Type: TV, ? episodes
Year: Oct 9, 2012 to ?
Age rating: N/A
The school romantic comedy revolves around a second-year high school student named Sorata Kanda who lives in Sakurasou, the dormitory for problem children at Sorata’s school. One day, Mashiro Shiina —a cute girl who happens to be also a cosmopolitan, brilliant artist— moves into Sakurasou.
Sorata thinks to himself that he should protect Mashiro from the weirdos at Sakurasou, but Mashiro has a surprising secret: she has no idea how to take care of herself. She gets lost if she goes out, and her room is a complete mess. Sorata’s dorm mates designate him as the “master” of Mashiro, and thus, an ordinary boy and a brilliant girl must live like “a master and his pet.”

Hidan no Aria

Title: Aria the Scarlet Ammo, Hidan no Aria
Type: TV, Episodes 12
Year: 2011
Status: Complete
The story takes place in Tokyo Butei High School, a special school where armed detectives — “Butei” — are trained to use weapons. Kinji Tooyama is a second-year-student who has a special ability, but he keeps it a secret to maintain an ordinary, peaceful life. However, when he gets caught in a bombing on the way to school, he encounters H. Aria Kanzaki, the most powerful S-Rank Butei student in Assault Studies.

Genres: Action, Comedy,

Ano Natsu de Matteru

Alternative Titles: Waiting in the Summer, あの夏で待ってる
Type: TV Series, 12 episodes
Year: Jan 10, 2012 to ?
Age rating: PG-13 – Teens 13 or older
When a group of friends decide to make a movie over a long summer holiday, they end up learning a little about filmmaking and a lot more about each other and themselves. What begins as a simple way to avoid the summer doldrums quickly turns into something much more complex, intimate and revealing, as the maturing relationships between the members of the young cast take on new, and sometimes very unexpected, turns.


Related Anime:
Sequel: Sekirei ~Pure Engagement~
Alternative Titles: Wagtail
Type: TV Series, 12 episodes
Year: 1 Jul 2008 to 17 Sep 2008
Age rating: R+ – Mature (mild nudity)
Minato Sahashi is extremely intelligent, yet due to his inability to cope under pressure has failed the college entrance exam twice. As a result he has been branded an idiot and loser by many. One day after talking to his yet again disappointed mother he comes into contact with a girl named Musubi who was under attack. The girl runs but takes him with her and soon finds that Minato, while unknown to him, is an Ashikabi, one of the mysterious set of masters that have the genetic trait that can become partners with some of the 108 cute girls, buxom women, and bishounen called “Sekirei”. The reason for the partnership allows the Sekirei to use all their power to win in the competition held by the mysterious MBI corporation.

Genres: Action, Comedy, Magic, Romance, Ecchi, Harem,

Umineko no Naku Koro ni

Alternative Version: Higurashi no Naku Koro ni
Alternative Titles: When the Seagulls Cry
Type: TV Series, 26 episodes
Year: 2 Jul 2006 to 23 Dec 2009
Age rating: Mature (May contain sex, drugs, and extreme graphic violence)
Umineko no Naku Koro ni takes place on the island of Rokkenjima, owned by the immensely wealthy Ushiromiya family. As customary per year, the entire family is gathering on the island for a conference that discusses the current financial situations of each respective person. Because of the family head’s poor health, this year involves the topic of the head of the family’s inheritance and how it will be distributed.
However, the family is unaware that the distribution of his wealth is the least of Ushiromiya Kinzo’s (family head) concerns for this year’s family conference. After being told that his end was approaching by his longtime friend and physician, Kinzo is desperate to meet his life’s true love one last time: the Golden Witch, Beatrice. Having immersed himself in black magic for many of the later years in his life, Kinzo instigates a ceremony to revive his beloved upon his family’s arrival on Rokkenjima. Soon after, a violent typhoon traps the family on the island and a string of mysterious murders commence, forcing the eighteen people on the island to fight for their lives in a deadly struggle between fantasy and reality.

Ichigo Mashimaro

Sequel: Ichigo Mashimaro OVA
Alternative Titles: Strawberry Marshmallow
Type: TV Series, 12 episodes
Year: 15 Jul 2005 to 14 Oct 2005
Age rating: G – All Ages
Ichigo Mashimaro follows the life of Nobue Itoh, her younger sister Chika, and her friends. The basic premise of the show can be summed up in “cute girls do cute things in cute ways”, be it trying to quit smoking, going outside to play, celebrating a holiday, or doing school work.

Genres: Comedy, Slice of life,