Author Message

Ryukvg

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jun 2009
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 11:50 am
norton never blocked a gaming program that i've ever used (and i've played lots of games) so i'm sure it's not that. and i turned windows defender off for a bit and ran the UPgradClient_Full_Check.bat, same error popped up. not sure where to find an "exeptions" list for defender but if it's off it couldn't interfere right? so i figured that would work just as well.
Advertisement

celestar

Rank 5.1
celestar
Joined
13 Feb 2007
Posts
6952
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 1:19 pm
The C_Item.ini file is packed into the pkg007.pkg file. The only thing left I can think of that you can try is to move this file out of the game directory, and start the patcher let it repatch/remake that file. Other than that I don't know what to tell ya. I can upload mine for you but it may or may not help.

Ryukvg

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jun 2009
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 1:40 pm
it's worth a try, please upload yours.

Ryukvg

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jun 2009
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 1:51 pm
I took the pkg007.pkg out of the folder and when i ran the game it said it was fully updated and didn't remake that file. And of course the game didn't load and the error didn't pop up, it just stayed black and went not responding. It's supposed to remake that file right?

Ryukvg

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jun 2009
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 2:02 pm
ok nevermind it did make another pkg007.pkg file, the error appeared again, i'll try yours then.

celestar

Rank 5.1
celestar
Joined
13 Feb 2007
Posts
6952
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 2:02 pm
here I uploaded it there.

Ryukvg

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jun 2009
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 2:11 pm
ok new error, there's a little green person or thing that has an afro with 2 stars on it.
is says "GrandFantasia Error!!"

Ryukvg

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jun 2009
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 2:21 pm
ok after i tried running the game again i got the same error as before, and there was a new file in there, a "GrandFantasia_Administor_3_1310", the little green person with the afro error had a "send" button and i pressed it. But now he doesn't show up.

celestar

Rank 5.1
celestar
Joined
13 Feb 2007
Posts
6952
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 5:26 pm
Try deleting the pkg.idx file in the gf directory and restart the pager. I want to see if it re-indexes the pack file and clear the little green afro sprite away. I still think there is something on your computer that makes the pkg file weird which is causing the ini file inside the pkg files to not be correct.

Ryukvg

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jun 2009
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedAug 03, 2010 11:34 pm
ok the updater loaded fine but when i started it there were a ton of errors, it didn't remake that file
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: