Author Message

reaver214

Rank 0
Joined
20 Feb 2010
Posts
1
Location
Philippines
PostedFeb 21, 2010 6:46 am
download mo yung updated dito http://forums.aeriagames.com/viewtopic.php?t=629687
manual patch

option>>manual patch
nag ganyan kasi din sakin Very Happy
Advertisement

zeikcloud

Rank 0
Joined
08 Apr 2010
Posts
1
Location
Philippines
PostedApr 10, 2010 8:16 pm

salamat

salamat mo sa link ng manual patch tol....GG ^,^

shankafiesta

Rank 0
Joined
26 Mar 2010
Posts
3
Location
India
PostedApr 13, 2010 9:14 am

the same

htttp cant conect
the same problem is also here for me lol i heard that try closing and the again opening the launcher and after a couple of times doing like that then restart ur pc and the again start the cycle,if u have luck it will come lol,i am also doing that

Llewelleyn

Rank 2
Llewelleyn
Joined
16 Mar 2009
Posts
711
Location
Canada
PostedApr 13, 2010 9:59 am
ok since Maintenance was last night I would suggest trying to manually install the patch from here... and then scroll the page to see the pictorial instructions on how to properly install it. If that doesn't work there are few more options.

You can go into the game folder and run a file called _Launcher.exe (they put 2 launchers in the game in case the first one goofs up on occasion..it happens)

You can try this... GS MadMadeline's Guide Launcher Patch Failures

and if after that it still doesn't work, I would suggest a full clean uninstall/reinstall by doing the following...

Make sure your system meets the minimum requirements.

Update your OS with all current patches, here:
http://windowsupdate.microsoft.com/

Update your DirectX to the latest version, here:
http://www.microsoft.com/directx/

Update your drivers to the latest version.
(Location dependent on your hardware)

Do a complete uninstall of your game. If you have problems with the uninstall, delete the directories, and use something to clean up the registry (http://www.ccleaner.com/)

Re-Start your machine.

Defrag your hard drive

Download the latest client

Re-install the game. Log in, patch, play.

Once this is done, its also recommend check out the manual patch thread

I hope this info helps you and that you get to play Smile

**"Based on my personality, I can carry a show for 12 minutes. And that includes 2 commercial breaks."**

dollynho19

Rank 0
Joined
09 Feb 2010
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedApr 23, 2010 9:40 am
I had the same problem ...
Going to be solved in the game folder and find the file open and change LuncherMod.ini OPT_TIMEOUT =60 to OPT_TIMEOUT=600

usernameisk

Rank 0
Joined
27 Jan 2010
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedApr 29, 2010 3:29 pm

grand fantasia

game
I HAVE DOWNLOADED THIS DAM GAME LIKE 3 **** TIME WHAT THE **** HTTP CANT CPNNECT TRY TO RETRY INSTALING I HAS **** DID THAT 3 TIMES AND JUST UNINSTALLED IT AGAIN FIX THIS PICE OF ****

darkdragon333

Rank 0
Joined
26 May 2010
Posts
1
Location
South Africa
PostedAug 24, 2010 10:27 am
it never work Sad i tried everything plz help tried the cilent always says u r running a diffrent version of the game

celestar

Rank 5.1
celestar
Joined
13 Feb 2007
Posts
6902
Location
United States
PostedAug 24, 2010 11:33 am
darkdragon333 wrote:
it never work Sad i tried everything plz help tried the cilent always says u r running a diffrent version of the game  


If you are getting a different version error and you've have already fully patched then you can download the grandfantasia.exe and put it into your GF folder and overwrite yours. Then run it to get into the game. It should be the right version.

hellsrose

Rank 0
Joined
08 Nov 2008
Posts
1
Location
prescott valley United States
PostedSep 29, 2010 10:26 pm
thxs a bunch dollynho19. worked like a charm after i did that ^^

Got_Bagels_Desu

Rank 0
Got_Bagels_Desu
Joined
02 Feb 2011
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedMay 09, 2011 4:09 am

Hey

I did this
It Actually worked well..
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: