Author Message

AncientArti

Rank 2
AncientArti
Joined
16 Nov 2009
Posts
584
Location
Waffle Coast, Belgium
PostedApr 13, 2010 10:51 am
Thank for telling what to edit exactly. Changed mine to Georgia
Advertisement

SkyeMcCloud

Rank 0
Joined
18 Apr 2010
Posts
12
Location
United States
PostedApr 20, 2010 11:56 pm
I tried this method, but it didn't quite work for me. I changed the last two lines...

 
HIDFont=Arial
HIDFontSize=8  


...into the following...

 
HIDFont=Tahoma
HIDFontSize=10  


... but it remains default. Did I miss a step? Was I supposed to adjust all the other places where 'Arial' and size '8' were mentioned?

Thanks Smile

AncientArti

Rank 2
AncientArti
Joined
16 Nov 2009
Posts
584
Location
Waffle Coast, Belgium
PostedJun 04, 2010 5:13 am
SkyeMcCloud wrote:
I tried this method, but it didn't quite work for me. I changed the last two lines...

 
HIDFont=Arial
HIDFontSize=8  


...into the following...

 
HIDFont=Tahoma
HIDFontSize=10  


... but it remains default. Did I miss a step? Was I supposed to adjust all the other places where 'Arial' and size '8' were mentioned?

Thanks Smile  

To quote the first post:

woofed wrote:
DefEnglishFont=Arial
DefEnglishFontSize=8

these are the only things you should need to touch.
 


Reading is hard, isn't it. Laughing

Ladiefeather

Rank 0
Joined
02 Jun 2008
Posts
8
Location
Clermont United States
PostedSep 27, 2010 3:40 pm

WOW

Awesome
Im lev 33 and havn't joined a guild yet (though i have had at least 50 offers) because i would never be able to see what the guild members were saying. I Can See! I Can See! Shocked

YTheMaster

Rank 0
Joined
02 Oct 2010
Posts
1
Location
Turkey
PostedApr 18, 2011 11:35 am
I tried this. But not work for me. I can just changing the size cant change the font. Tried to write Verdana, Tahoma etc. But nothing. Can anyone help? Is there another way?

ariannacute

Rank 0
ariannacute
Joined
20 Aug 2010
Posts
107
Location
South of Heaven, Canada
PostedApr 18, 2011 11:01 pm
This is exactly what I was looking for, awesome post!!! <3 <3

half.d3mon

Rank 0
half.d3mon
Joined
19 Aug 2008
Posts
12
Location
Portugal
PostedMay 05, 2011 6:24 am
Thank you! *.* <3

I have to keep size 8, though, my laptop has a small screen ;_; Words mix with each other.

Tried Tahoma (pretty o.o ) and Georgia, as mentioned. In 8, they do not look good, and Verdana looks better but something is missing :s

Times New Roman in 10 is awful!O_O

Anyone who finds the perfect size+font combo, please share :3

... o.O!

RockmanZXZ

Rank 2
RockmanZXZ
Joined
22 Apr 2011
Posts
544
Location
Germany
PostedMay 05, 2011 6:52 am
now if we could just adjust the color and even get a background color for the whole hcta window ._. *sigh*

Everything else is so polished....but this isnt user-firendly in the slightest Sad

peng50

Rank 0
Joined
05 Nov 2011
Posts
23
Location
Australia
PostedJan 21, 2012 9:17 pm
Nice.... That's all there is to say!

Gayanum

Rank 0
Joined
12 Feb 2012
Posts
2
Location
Russia
PostedFeb 18, 2012 3:56 am
IT is very simple to change the texture. They are located in the UI foider and have the extension .DDS. All you need is to download the plug-in for Photoshop, so you can open this file type. Highly recommend you make backups of modified files, or if you did something wrong, the game can crash. Good Luck

This is my example


http://s1.hostingkartinok.com/uploads/images/2012/02/e031f5cca13f19b76466cab4b296f756.jpg
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: