Author Message

Superman0X

GameMaster: USA
Superman0X
Joined
11 Jun 2007
Posts
11291
Location
San Jose United States
PostedOct 19, 2009 2:04 pm

Phishing and you

Do not fall for this!!!!
It has been brought to our attention that there is an email going out like this:


 
Attention!

On October 22, 2009 server upgrade will take place. Due to this the system may be offline for approximately half an hour.
The changes will concern security, reliability and performance of mail service and the system as a whole.
For compatibility of your browsers and mail clients with upgraded server software you should run SSl certificates update procedure.
This procedure is quite simple. All you have to do is just to click the link provided, to save the patch file and then to run it from your computer location. That's all.

[Link to rip you off]

Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter and sorry for possible inconveniences.

System Administrator  


This is NOT REAL. Do NOT click on the link!!!!

Remember, when you look at a link you should do three things:

1. Ignore what the link says, look at where the url actually goes. For example
Link to Shaiya

2. Look at the END of the url. Example http://lastchaos.aeriagames.com.google.com

3. Never use a link when you can go to the source. Dont click on a link to aeriagames.com, just type it in yourself... that way you cant be tricked.



Mod Edit: Unannounced per Super - 5 Feb 2010

Advertisement

WolfHunter4455

Rank 2
WolfHunter4455
Joined
08 Mar 2008
Posts
705
Location
United States
PostedOct 19, 2009 2:49 pm
Thank-you for this Superman. Very pro-active in bringing this to our attention and kudos for taking care of your customer base!

Bigsteveo1

Rank 0
Joined
14 May 2009
Posts
88
Location
United States
PostedOct 19, 2009 2:57 pm
only shrinky will fall for this

Thiloran

Rank 4
Thiloran
Joined
19 Feb 2008
Posts
2216
Location
Nowhere Netherlands
PostedOct 19, 2009 3:01 pm
[url="www.google.com"]Superman's pictures![/url]

LilianMcK

Rank 4
LilianMcK
Joined
12 Jun 2008
Posts
2803
Location
United Kingdom
PostedOct 19, 2009 3:08 pm

Re: Phishing and you

Dont fall for this!!!!
Superman0X wrote:
It has been brought to our attention that there is an email going out like this:


 
Attention!

On October 22, 2009 server upgrade will take place. Due to this the system may be offline for approximately half an hour.
The changes will concern security, reliability and performance of mail service and the system as a whole.
For compatibility of your browsers and mail clients with upgraded server software you should run SSl certificates update procedure.
This procedure is quite simple. All you have to do is just to click the link provided, to save the patch file and then to run it from your computer location. That's all.

[Link to rip you off]

Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter and sorry for possible inconveniences.

System Administrator  


This is NOT REAL. Do NOT click on the link!!!!

Remember, when you look at a link you should do three things:

1. Ignore what the link says, look at where the url actually goes. For example
Link to Shaiya

2. Look at the END of the url. Example http://lastchaos.aeriagames.com.google.com

3. Never use a link when you can go to the source. Dont click on a link to aeriagames.com, just type it in yourself... that way you cant be tricked.  



Superman Is there anyway you could post some warning in game and refer them to this post? Unfortunately alot of players are not so alert in particular some of the younger ones and also many tend not to even frequent the forums.

HUNMagnum

Rank 2
HUNMagnum
Joined
09 Sep 2007
Posts
419
Location
Budapest Hungary
PostedOct 19, 2009 4:03 pm
Now who's the dumb fk who started this? Mad

SirHoracio

Rank 4
SirHoracio
Joined
17 Jul 2008
Posts
2109
Location
??? ????? United States
PostedOct 19, 2009 4:05 pm
Hope no one got hacked. Seems like hackers are bombing AG&E like heck, recently.

kirkyeehee

Rank 1
kirkyeehee
Joined
14 Jan 2009
Posts
200
Location
Canada
PostedOct 19, 2009 4:13 pm
thank you for letting us know of this so quick Smile

Unbidden

Rank 5
Unbidden
Joined
16 Dec 2008
Posts
3372
Location
Birmingham United Kingdom
PostedOct 19, 2009 4:15 pm
i ignore all aeriagames emails anyway Very Happy



jk

BloodLine550

Rank 0
BloodLine550
Joined
22 Apr 2009
Posts
68
Location
United States
PostedOct 19, 2009 4:28 pm
thanx but i dont get on my email anymore so xD i got a new one. Ill be aware of this so thanx.
i always get on to Aeriagames.com directly. So thanx mister superman and god bless all.

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: