Author Message

novatastic

Rank 0
novatastic
Joined
08 Nov 2007
Posts
109
Location
Liverpool United Kingdom
PostedDec 15, 2007 11:49 am
WeedyGonzales wrote:
w00t
im the only one with quad core 4x 2.4 ghz
and a geforce 8600 gts  


I have 2 geforce 8600 gts running in sli
just sis sandra shows them as 2 adapters
but no quad core cpu

Advertisement

dwarfsbane

Rank 0
Joined
18 Nov 2007
Posts
14
Location
manchester United Kingdom
PostedDec 15, 2007 11:50 am
I have
Intel core2 quad q6600 2.40gz

8 gb corsair 6400 ddr2 memory

2 xfx geforce 8800 gtx 768mb ddr3 dual dvi graphics cards

ocz modxtreme 900w modular gaming psu

asus motherboard p5n32-e sli nf680i sli quad core sata raid motherboard

thermaltake armour lcs liquid cooled case.

3 x 500gb seagate barraguda sata11 hdd


windows vista ultimate 64

logitech g15 gaming keyboard

40 inch samsung 1080p tv

marantz amplifier with 5.1 kef aluminium speakers

and a cheap samsung mouse, because I only like 3 button mice and I cannot find a decent liion rechargeable one.
I have it with my ps3, xbox 360 on the bigest dining table I could find(thank you IKEA), in the spare bedroom. My electricity bill takes two postmen to deliver it.
having trouble posting
dwarfsbane

farettig

Rank 0
Joined
02 Dec 2007
Posts
104
Location
Evanston United States
PostedDec 15, 2007 11:51 am


Read an weap

novatastic

Rank 0
novatastic
Joined
08 Nov 2007
Posts
109
Location
Liverpool United Kingdom
PostedDec 15, 2007 11:58 am   Last edited by novatastic on Dec 15, 2007 12:00 pm. Edited 1 time in total
dwarfsbane what score dose vista give you ..b4 i speedly removed my copy (32 bit copy so wouldnt read my full 4 gig mem like all 32 bit os) was getting 5.5 .. you have very nice system so was wondering if you got a 6 score ?


farettig dont get why your cpu only gets 5.2 score

Kabaal

Rank 0
Joined
08 Jun 2007
Posts
17
PostedDec 15, 2007 11:59 am
E6300 Core2Duo running at 3.2Ghz

8800GTX

4GB Ram (using Vista ultimate 64bit)

It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.

desert_fox

Rank 0
desert_fox
Joined
31 Aug 2007
Posts
79
Location
Black Mountain Estonia
PostedDec 15, 2007 12:02 pm
AMD Sempron(tm) 2500+
Total Memory : 1534MB
NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT
Microsoft Windows XP Home

dwarfsbane

Rank 0
Joined
18 Nov 2007
Posts
14
Location
manchester United Kingdom
PostedDec 15, 2007 12:06 pm
it gets a 5.2. everything is 5.9 but the memory is 5.2
i had the system built, they supposed to build me a gaming system.
the only items i got that i asked for was the motherboard and chip.
I am happy with everything except the memory, it should have been ddr3 so i would have got a 5.9. i should have been more specific and told them to make sure everything was matched at 5.9 and to tell me how much extra iy cost.
More details about my computer


Component Details Subscore Base score
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz 5.9 5.2
Determined by lowest subscore

Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB 5.2
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTX 5.9
Gaming graphics 2813 MB Total available graphics memory 5.9
Primary hard disk 414GB Free (466GB Total) 5.9
Windows Vista (TM) Ultimate

System
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manufacturer System manufacturer
Model System Product Name
Total amount of system memory 8.00 GB RAM
System type 64-bit operating system
Number of processor cores 4

Storage
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Total size of hard disk(s) 1630 GB
Disk partition (CSmile 414 GB Free (466 GB Total)
Media drive (DSmile CD/DVD
Disk partition (ESmile 457 GB Free (466 GB Total)
Disk partition (FSmile 466 GB Free (466 GB Total)
Disk partition (GSmile 176 GB Free (233 GB Total)
Media drive (HSmile CD/DVDCD/DVD

Graphics
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Display adapter type NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTX
Total available graphics memory 2813 MB
Dedicated graphics memory 768 MB
Dedicated system memory 0 MB
Shared system memory 2045 MB
Display adapter driver version 7.15.11.6375
Primary monitor resolution 1920x1080
DirectX version DirectX 9.0 or better

Network
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Network Adapter NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
Network Adapter NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
Network Adapter Atheros AR5005GS Wireless Network Adapter
Network Adapter Microsoft Tun Miniport Adapter
Network Adapter Eset Personal Firewall Miniport
Network Adapter Eset Personal Firewall Miniport
Network Adapter Eset Personal Firewall Miniport
Network Adapter Eset Personal Firewall Miniport
Network Adapter Eset Personal Firewall Miniport







dwarfsbane

pistacja

Rank 0
pistacja
Joined
09 Dec 2007
Posts
24
Location
Warsaw Poland
PostedDec 15, 2007 12:16 pm
D.I.Y. Home-Welded-Custom-Crafted-PC

CPU: Athlon 1,13GHz
RAM: 1GB DDR2
GFX: GeForce 7600GS

dwarfsbane

Rank 0
Joined
18 Nov 2007
Posts
14
Location
manchester United Kingdom
PostedDec 15, 2007 12:18 pm
just thought I would check why it was ddr2 instead of ddr3.
For the cheapest 4x2gb ddr3 chips it is £1026. However I would have just bought 2x2gb and in a couple of months bought the other two. I think they thought it would frighten me if they suggested the upgrade to 8gb ddr3.
I have a good duo core that gives me 5.1, in a few months i may buy the ddr3 and stick the 8gb in the duo core.

dwarfsbane

farettig

Rank 0
Joined
02 Dec 2007
Posts
104
Location
Evanston United States
PostedDec 15, 2007 12:39 pm
My score is low because they think my processor is bad. It takes the lowest score out of all the score. I should have like a 5.5 average
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: