Author Message

OSUBeaver

EOS Founder
OSUBeaver
Joined
06 Nov 2007
Posts
10646
PostedMar 13, 2009 2:31 pm
mexmer wrote:
hmm, where can be seen this links?

so i can check, if my ad/script blocker is blocking them (or not) ;o)  


The word "support" in your signature is in orange text with a double underline....that's one.

Just plain Beaver now...and it kinda sucks. The forum and game communities have degraded here to an extent that I should just stop reading and posting.
Advertisement

wwsean08

Rank 5.1
wwsean08
Joined
25 Jun 2007
Posts
8403
Location
127.0.0.1 United States
PostedMar 13, 2009 2:32 pm
yay for ABP

<br>Tired of ad's, and use Firefox? Grab [url=https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon /1865]Adblock Plus[/url], it eliminates most ads including within youtube videos

Niggly

Rank 3
Niggly
Joined
17 Feb 2008
Posts
1236
Location
maritimes Canada
PostedMar 13, 2009 2:32 pm
mexmer wrote:
hmm, where can be seen this links?

so i can check, if my ad/script blocker is blocking them (or not) ;o)  


Look at your location in your post there is 1,

...SpOoOn !!

gerbiepiep

Rank 4
gerbiepiep
Joined
07 Jul 2007
Posts
2899
Location
Netherlands
PostedMar 13, 2009 2:33 pm
wwsean08 wrote:
yay for ABP  


+10 FTW! Laughing

Thats why i dont see any LOL.

mexmer

Rank 4
mexmer
Joined
24 Jul 2008
Posts
2441
Location
Prague Czech Republic
PostedMar 13, 2009 2:41 pm
OSUBeaver wrote:
mexmer wrote:
hmm, where can be seen this links?

so i can check, if my ad/script blocker is blocking them (or not) ;o)  


The word "support" in your signature is in orange text with a double underline....that's one.  

well, i don't see it neither underlined or coloured, or converted to hyperlink.

either it's because of admuncher, or that i'm using firefox ;o)

Theaitetos

Rank 5
Joined
29 Jul 2007
Posts
5357
Location
Berlin Germany
PostedMar 13, 2009 2:43 pm
I use Firefox and ABP, but it occasionally showed still a link or two each page.


If you want to get rid of it, hover over it, until the little ad window shows up, click on the "?" question mark sign top right corner, then scroll down and click on "disable Kontera".

http://www.kontera.com/explanation?sr=100720

cenic5

Rank 5
Joined
30 Nov 2007
Posts
6319
Location
United States
PostedMar 13, 2009 2:46 pm
It's distracting. I don't like it. ;(

KTCAOP

Rank 5
KTCAOP
Joined
24 Apr 2008
Posts
6193
Location
United States
PostedMar 13, 2009 2:48 pm
It's not constant either, it seems to jump around.

Aiiko

Rank 4
Aiiko
Joined
30 Nov 2007
Posts
2577
Location
Austin, Texas United States
PostedMar 13, 2009 3:04 pm
KTCAOP wrote:
It's not constant either, it seems to jump around.  


I'm noticing this, too.

KTCAOP

Rank 5
KTCAOP
Joined
24 Apr 2008
Posts
6193
Location
United States
PostedMar 13, 2009 3:19 pm
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t40/KTCAOP/252.jpg
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t40/KTCAOP/253.jpg

Note the "Sage" highlight and then it disappearing. I find this more annoying than they being stable. And WOW. Taking a picture of what I am posting, and it's showing up there as well...

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t40/KTCAOP/254.jpg

Where will the ads *not* be? =P

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: