gogodidigodot

Rank 0
PostedMar 04, 2014 1:39 pm   Last edited by gogodidigodot on Apr 18, 2014 12:07 pm. Edited 8 times in total

[Guide]The Brawling Librarian-Sorc/Katar

An all around build leaning towards PvP
A disclaimer before I start. I do not claim for this build to be the best build or any good to begin with. I only have this up for anyone who wants to try something interesting and different. There really isn't a specific purpose for this build as it works fine in both PvE and PvP (However, I personally PvP more and tailored the build to fit my needs). Feel free to comment on anything or ask any questions. Suggestions are welcome as well! Sorry if anything is missing or unclear since this is my first time making one of these guide things, but I really loved this character and wanted to share it XD.

Hello reader! This is a guide to making a potentially decent sorcerer main class with a katar subclass. First of all, why a brawler subclass?

Pros
-Blitz provides a fast stun
-Decent sustain from inner healing
-Quick burst to finish enemies off

Cons
-You don't get as much sustainability as you would with a bard sub.
-If you aren't running an EVA build, you will probably die to main class burst melees as sorcs don't have the built in damage reduction that they have in their buffs. Also, sorcs generally don't have as high a DMG stat.
-As said above, you put yourself in a lot of danger if you go close because that's generally not where a sorc should be. A wizard does technically provides similar abilities but allows you to stay ranged.

Well if you've thrown caution to the wind and still want to give this a go, let's move onto how to build my take on the character. I'll start by showing off my character completely unbuffed.

Stat Distribution: