Author Message

Rinichi123

Rank 3
Rinichi123
Joined
28 Nov 2013
Posts
1049
Location
Konoha United States
PostedFeb 11, 2014 8:14 pm

LawbTawp

Good Enough?


Only Games I play is

Soldier Front, Minecraft, Metro Last Light, Skyrim.

Good ENough?

Advertisement

ALAWY_18

Rank 2
ALAWY_18
Joined
18 Mar 2012
Posts
415
Location
Harrisburg United States
PostedFeb 11, 2014 9:45 pm
what is your max price you are willing to spend and do you prefer AMD or Intel?

Rinichi123

Rank 3
Rinichi123
Joined
28 Nov 2013
Posts
1049
Location
Konoha United States
PostedFeb 11, 2014 10:16 pm
$500.

And AMD

jerrrge

Rank 5
jerrrge
Joined
16 Jul 2012
Posts
3836
Location
Tustin, California United States
PostedFeb 11, 2014 10:45 pm
processor.

Xfire: jlvyn13 Skype: Jerrrge

ALAWY_18

Rank 2
ALAWY_18
Joined
18 Mar 2012
Posts
415
Location
Harrisburg United States
PostedFeb 12, 2014 1:35 am
Rinichi123 wrote:
$500.

And AMD  
well now. its totally up to you but i think you should save up some more. you can get a Hard of a lot better one for like $900+. it is seriously worth the wait. a $500 computer is not gonna run skyrim and any game other than sf (probably will have fps lag at some point).

tobuturno

Rank 2
tobuturno
Joined
29 Sep 2012
Posts
445
Location
Netherlands
PostedFeb 12, 2014 2:24 am

Re: LawbTawp

Good Enough?

tobuturno

Rank 2
tobuturno
Joined
29 Sep 2012
Posts
445
Location
Netherlands
PostedFeb 12, 2014 2:26 am
What the heck, my post isn't showing! It's just empty!

No I am afraid this laptop will not be good enough for Skyrim, let alone Metro Last Light. The latter is a very graphically heavy game and in order to atleast get 30 fps you would need more than 1GB video memory and a graphics card that has a core speed of over 800 and memory speed of over 4000 I reckon, this HD 8330 with only 500 MHz core speed and 800 MHz memory speed is by far not enough. Also that card has DDR3 memory, which means that it only can handle data one at a time and not multiple at once like GDDR memory. Look at this http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php?g_id=1127&game=Metro: Last Light website and see for your self what kind of hardware you would need to run Metro Last Light. This HD 8330 of yours is 156% less powerfull than the minimum requirement HD 3870 LOL! Also, I didn't see a CPU listed in that list so can't tell about that, but it's probably just as simple as the GFX. And the list didn't show how much RAM that laptop has. You would need atleast 2GB, preferably 4 or more to run Metro Last Light if all the other hardware is also up to the level. You might be able to play Skyrim, but with <10 FPS in cities and maybe 15-20 FPS out in the wild with that PC.

*edit: Apparently the URL function of this forum, when wrapped around a URL, just makes my post invisible. wut

omarr_1995

GameSage: Soldier Front
omarr_1995
Joined
28 Jul 2012
Posts
4451
Location
Middle-Earth, Netherlands
PostedFeb 12, 2014 4:31 am
Check CanYouRunIt, just google it. It will automatic get your PC stats out and compare them to the game.

Made by uH.TopSecret Searching for a clan, or wanna make one ? Get here!

tobuturno

Rank 2
tobuturno
Joined
29 Sep 2012
Posts
445
Location
Netherlands
PostedFeb 12, 2014 4:36 am
omarr_1995 wrote:
Check CanYouRunIt, just google it. It will automatic get your PC stats out and compare them to the game.  


Yeah that works, but not for the laptop he still has to buy Razz

omarr_1995

GameSage: Soldier Front
omarr_1995
Joined
28 Jul 2012
Posts
4451
Location
Middle-Earth, Netherlands
PostedFeb 12, 2014 4:37 am
tobuturno wrote:
omarr_1995 wrote:
Check CanYouRunIt, just google it. It will automatic get your PC stats out and compare them to the game.  


Yeah that works, but not for the laptop he still has to buy Razz  

Mhm <3 12 uur uit van school btw xD

Made by uH.TopSecret Searching for a clan, or wanna make one ? Get here!
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: