Author Message

saltyrina

Rank 0
saltyrina
Joined
16 Jan 2014
Posts
3
Location
Tokyo Japan
PostedJan 22, 2014 12:44 am

IDS_BLOOM_SHADER not found!!!! , check stringable.ini

Whenever i open the Video options in Launcher

i get this:



it wasnt showing before
it started showing after the 1-21-14 maintenance
Advertisement

celestar

Rank 5.1
celestar
Joined
13 Feb 2007
Posts
6906
Location
United States
PostedJan 22, 2014 8:21 am
LOL, way to go QA team. It still got to the video option even after the message popup.

...pray that there's intelligent life somewhere up in space, 'Cause there's bugger all down here on Earth. (Monty Python)

kittygopewpew

Rank 0
kittygopewpew
Joined
27 Oct 2013
Posts
49
Location
United States
PostedJan 22, 2014 5:32 pm

Re: IDS_BLOOM_SHADER not found!!!! , check stringable.ini

saltyrina wrote:
Whenever i open the Video options in Launcher

i get this:



it wasnt showing before
it started showing after the 1-21-14 maintenance  


i got the same thing also


InfiniV

Rank 0
Joined
06 Aug 2013
Posts
122
Location
Canada
PostedJan 22, 2014 9:07 pm
I ran into this problem as well after some digging and DIY and checking event log, the problem is not with AK, the file was deleted by system itself, solution is to run a full scan back up the configs, and replace it whenever this happens.

As to why this happen I believe it has something to with certain RAID setup, personal im on a hybrid SSD + 2xSATAII on RAID0, I disabled my hybrid acceleration in IRST and it haven't happened for days, after I turn it back on the next it happened again.

van.louie.dee

Rank 0
Joined
08 Jan 2014
Posts
3
Location
Philippines
PostedJan 22, 2014 9:43 pm
I need help on this too Sad

The setup still works after that IDS pop-up

but I have no idea how to fix it, i kinda feel sad that something is wrong with my system D:

can anyone guide me here Very Happy

tabbyxshei

Rank 0
Joined
05 Jan 2014
Posts
1
Location
Spain
PostedJan 23, 2014 7:41 am
i've got the same problem, i log in and the game is unplayable, can someone tell us how to fix this? :c

RogueMasquerade

Rank 1
RogueMasquerade
Joined
16 Feb 2013
Posts
255
Location
Long Beach United States
PostedJan 23, 2014 1:40 pm

=.=

OK and what should we do cause personally i am sooo lost on this computer mumble jumble ok... i get the stupid message i do a full scan i even to the point re-installed the game and nothing works then you go here and say that and hmm to me its just a bunch of words and letters sooo how about a lil tutorial on what to do >.< for those who dont know =.=

Zignoff

Rank 0
Joined
06 Sep 2010
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJan 23, 2014 2:06 pm

Re: IDS_BLOOM_SHADER not found!!!! , check stringable.ini

saltyrina wrote:
Whenever i open the Video options in Launcher

i get this:



it wasnt showing before
it started showing after the 1-21-14 maintenance  


I just installed the game today, wanted to try it out and I get this when I go to video also, not sure what it is, is this also why I can't get the game to run, I hit play and the game comes up with a blank window and then does nothing, I could use some help here.

stimpyfire

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jun 2011
Posts
4
Location
Venezuela
PostedJan 23, 2014 3:47 pm
i have the same problem SSUES IDS_BLOOM_SHADER not found!!!! , and my graphics dont see good

graphics driver updapted
full check, full scan, resintalling...ill try all

?


example

Cubeblasterr

Rank 0
Joined
19 Jan 2014
Posts
24
Location
United States
PostedJan 23, 2014 4:00 pm

Re: IDS_BLOOM_SHADER not found!!!! , check stringable.ini

saltyrina wrote:
Whenever i open the Video options in Launcher

i get this:



it wasnt showing before
it started showing after the 1-21-14 maintenance  

i got the same error because i tried to login during maintenance(idk it was happening). Long story short. i did a full scan and it fixed it completely.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: