Rank 0
yusoppsanity
PostedJan 15, 2014 12:01 am

WHAT IS THE BEST SUB CLASS FOR DUELIST?

I NEED AN ADVICE
HELLO GUYS!

IM A NEWBIE HERE SO PLEASE HELP ME DECIDE FOR MY SUBCLASS

IM A DUELIST ( LVL 35 - SIREN )

IM LOOKING FOR VERSATILE TYPE OF DUELIST..

HMM LIKE
70% PvE 30% PvP

OR MAYBE 50-50

KINDLY PLEASE HELP ME THANK YOU SO MUCH!

I REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR HELP IN ADVANCE
Advertisement

skullcandy184

Rank 0
PostedJan 15, 2014 12:13 am
well, i myself r still deciding the sub class. Here is the list
aoe -> ravager
tank -> guard
debuff -> sorce
heal -> bard
the rest.... i dont know much XD cuz those 4 classes r the classes that im still deciding
well, hope this help u a bit Razz

yusoppsanity

Rank 0
yusoppsanity
PostedJan 15, 2014 12:39 am

Duelist

Sub class?
skullcandy184 wrote:
aoe -> ravager
tank -> guard
debuff -> sorce
heal -> bard
the rest.... i dont know much XD cuz those 4 classes r the classes that im still deciding

Thank you this helps me alot Very Happy

kupokupokup

Rank 0
PostedJan 15, 2014 1:09 am
skullcandy184 wrote:
aoe -> ravager
tank -> guard
debuff -> sorce
heal -> bard

Dont take me too seriously im no pro.
I would strongly suggest, Ravager or Guardian if you want to go 50/50.
I use Duelist/Ravager, and i disagree with Ravager=AOE when it comes to duelist, i believe the only good AOE skill ravager has for duelist is the ultimate.
Duelist already has 3 AOEs, one of them applies DOT if you have your buff activated(not the evasion one), You can spam these.
I think Ravager is more of a pvp choice for duelist.
The main skills i use for ravager is The two stuns, the gap closer, and the two ultimates i have access to, My duelist attacks have like 40-45k skill damage, the ultimates do like 110-120k. This gives some really strong burst, and as duelist, you could really use some burst.

skullcandy184

Rank 0
PostedJan 15, 2014 1:42 am