Author Message

eos_of_devan

Rank 0
Joined
19 Nov 2009
Posts
154
Location
Lafayette United States
PostedJan 09, 2014 1:02 pm

Duel Client possibility?

Is it possible? I'm trying to log on to AK with two different accts and the second one gets to the first few seconds of an opening scene then closes. ANyone have any success with two clients open?
Advertisement

DarylValentine

Rank 2
DarylValentine
Joined
22 Nov 2010
Posts
514
Location
United Kingdom
PostedJan 09, 2014 3:14 pm
Nope, X-Legend/Aeria don't like dual clienting. You can't dual client in EE/GF either, the reason the 2nd window closes is because it recognizes you already have the client open.

GS_Raphael - Ranger/Gunslinger - Lv5X - Inspire - Hydra

eos_of_devan

Rank 0
Joined
19 Nov 2009
Posts
154
Location
Lafayette United States
PostedJan 09, 2014 3:31 pm
interesting, i would multi client on GF a lot actually. I would be able to stealth solo ACV with 5 stealth characters at once. OH well, thought i could afk eidolon links while leveling an alt.

Thanks though

Jellyfish10001

GameSage: Aura Kingdom
Jellyfish10001
Joined
29 Dec 2012
Posts
1233
Location
United States
PostedJan 09, 2014 5:53 pm
Most games don't allow you to dual client, and it is usually against the rules to do so.

toshikage

Rank 0
toshikage
Joined
14 Mar 2013
Posts
26
Location
United Kingdom
PostedJan 10, 2014 1:25 am
I'm pretty sure it is possible to duel client.

You do this by right clicking your launcher icon on your desktop, select properties and where it shows the target line add -m to the end off it so it should look something like this depending or where you installed your game

C:\AeriaGames\AuraKingdom\aeria_launcher.exe ark -m

Make sure there's a space between the -m and target line hit apply and (not 100% sure) it should work.

If this is against the rules (which I'm not aware of) then I wouldn't suggest doing it.

aining89

Rank 0
aining89
Joined
01 Nov 2011
Posts
3
Location
Frankfurt Germany
PostedAug 02, 2014 4:33 am
toshikage wrote:
I'm pretty sure it is possible to duel client.

You do this by right clicking your launcher icon on your desktop, select properties and where it shows the target line add -m to the end off it so it should look something like this depending or where you installed your game

C:\AeriaGames\AuraKingdom\aeria_launcher.exe ark -m

Make sure there's a space between the -m and target line hit apply and (not 100% sure) it should work.

If this is against the rules (which I'm not aware of) then I wouldn't suggest doing it.  


No, it doesn't work. Sad

116seize116

Rank 0
116seize116
Joined
28 Feb 2014
Posts
167
Location
IH8U United States
PostedAug 02, 2014 9:41 am
Lol, Google Sandboxie

Zalgo..........HE COMES!!
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: