Author Message

dekan_666

Rank 0
Joined
15 Nov 2013
Posts
6
Location
Glenrothes United Kingdom
PostedNov 29, 2013 9:20 am

Digimon Master online louncher login screen error ( white )

how do i resolve this i have tryed everything in the self help area and still no luck i have windows vista hp 32bit sp1 fully updated.
Advertisement

kokopeli011

Rank 0
Joined
19 May 2013
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedJan 03, 2014 1:54 am

Re: Digimon Master online louncher login screen error ( white )

dekan_666 wrote:
how do i resolve this i have tryed everything in the self help area and still no luck i have windows vista hp 32bit sp1 fully updated.  
Im having the same problem myself, I have a windows 8 and its messing up with me as well

billythekid0109

Rank 0
Joined
11 Jan 2014
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedJan 24, 2014 5:14 pm
I also have this same problem on windows 8

jotasnake

Diamond Founder: Aura Kingdom
jotasnake
Joined
08 Feb 2008
Posts
7145
Location
Azores Portugal
PostedJan 24, 2014 9:42 pm
If you have windows 8.1, thats a known issue and at this point there is no fix.

If you have a diferent OS, it should be working. Make sure to clean your internet explorer data, meaning cookies and cache.

cryth

Rank 0
cryth
Joined
15 Dec 2009
Posts
21
Location
uniontown United States
PostedFeb 03, 2014 3:47 am
sooo basicly i can't play it? great... Rolling Eyes

both my wits and my fangs are sharp. test them if you dare.

cryth

Rank 0
cryth
Joined
15 Dec 2009
Posts
21
Location
uniontown United States
PostedFeb 03, 2014 3:59 am
tried manual launch but says can't find urlmon.dll which is there.... maybe not set right?
if so that could be the key issue here

both my wits and my fangs are sharp. test them if you dare.

cryth

Rank 0
cryth
Joined
15 Dec 2009
Posts
21
Location
uniontown United States
PostedFeb 03, 2014 12:14 pm
tried the two suggestions (trouble shoot compatibility and delete urlmon.dll) no luck

both my wits and my fangs are sharp. test them if you dare.

andaro

Rank 5.1
andaro
Joined
09 Nov 2007
Posts
6533
Location
The Southern Oracle United States
PostedFeb 03, 2014 11:21 pm
cryth wrote:
tried manual launch but says can't find urlmon.dll which is there.... maybe not set right?
if so that could be the key issue here  


probably best to send in a support ticket for this
if a game wont manually launch, then its not an ignite issue

...but would you mind posting up a picture of what you see when you launch from ignite?
just so i can visualize whats going on

thanks ^^

andaro

Rank 5.1
andaro
Joined
09 Nov 2007
Posts
6533
Location
The Southern Oracle United States
PostedFeb 04, 2014 12:17 am
hey there, just checking in with an update...
out of curiousity i installed DM through ignite on my notebook, and it went just fine without any errors.

I'm running Windows 8 x64 fully updated (without the 8.1 upgrade, which i've yet to test).
Installed and launched...the window popped up for me to enter in my login data just fine

So there is something that is different between your system and mine and I would love to help you troubleshoot your issue to get you up and running again.

I'm off work today and tomorrow, so please feel free to yim me (my public yim is on my profile), and I'll gladly do what I can to help solve this issue.


Best regards,

Andy

cryth

Rank 0
cryth
Joined
15 Dec 2009
Posts
21
Location
uniontown United States
PostedFeb 04, 2014 12:33 pm
my friend helped me solve it... run GDMO application first... that part will not work of course, but then run launcher... not sure why thisworks. also the error occurs on W8.1 not 8.0 though and it shows a white screen on the area the normal log in screen shows up on, but with a tiny wire frame box near the upper left corner.

both my wits and my fangs are sharp. test them if you dare.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: