spoonman222

Rank 0
PostedSep 22, 2013 10:14 am

Most of My Rank Points Gone... Bug or Feature?

I lost my rank
I am not good at PvP and not done much, but I had about 2700 odd rank points. Today I had a couple of memory chips in my bag, so went to a vending machine and sold them, can't remember the exact values but they were several hundred points each. Then I checked my rank points and it says I have only 447 out of 15600, but oddly the figure on the end of the display bar says 3947. Meanwhile below it, it says I've earned 2002 today, and 5971 this week. Since I've only been playing for a few days, there is only this week to consider. But none of these figures make any sense.

The 3947 seems to be sort of right, I had somewhere over 2000 *before* the memory chip sales because I spent some at the silver machine to get a greeting (1000) and bought three clusterbomb thingies, which are 200 each, so that should be 1600 below the maximum. I've mainly earned them from the memory chip sales, but I think i earned a few from accidentally managing to kill someone in the PvP arenas.

Anyway, I can't figure out what busted me down to 447 all a sudden. That seems IIRC to be less than the value of the memory chips I'd just sold to the vending machine...

Is this a bug, or something I don't know about because I'm a n00b? I'm not normally a MMORPG player, I just thought I'd try this out for the b00bs and found it's actually kind of addictive regardless of the b00bs.
Advertisement

Aureola3114

Rank 2
Aureola3114
PostedSep 22, 2013 10:36 am
You ranked up. That's what happened.

The larger number, 3947, is your overall RP total; the smaller one, 447/15600, is your points out of the next rank. Notice how you should have... a bars next to your name instead of a skull. Your old bar got filled up, you ranked up, and it shows progress towards your new rank.

Don't worry, you didn't lose nothing~

For more information, see here.

spoonman222

Rank 0
PostedSep 22, 2013 10:59 am