Author Message

SF2_Cyberbeastx

Rank 0
SF2_Cyberbeastx
Joined
30 Jun 2013
Posts
70
Location
United States
PostedJul 11, 2013 11:10 pm

Warp ftw?

Hello,

I am having a little bit of trouble at this time. It seems when playing I seem to jump/warp around when near walls or turning corners and I can't seem to figure out why. I will list some information and hopefully someone can help me.

Computer
----------------
Windows 8 - 64 bit | 17.3" | Intel Core i7 | Quad Core - 3.4 GHz | 8GB DDR3 | 1TB HD | NIVIDIA GeForce GTX 765M - 2GB DDR5

Gaming Headset
------------------------
http://gaming.logitech.com/en-us/product/g930-7-1-wireless-gaming-headset
Gaming Keyboard
-------------------
http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-keyboards-keypads/razer-blackwidow-2013/
Gaming Mouse
----------------------
http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-mice/razer-naga-epic


AvA Settings
----------------




With vsync on I get 50-70 fps. With vsync off I get 90-110 fps.


Speed Test
---------------

[img]

My ping on average is 80-160 on america server.

I really don't think it is my computer. it is brand new, fresh out of the box and is running no issues. Is it possible though even though I am playing on high fps with max settings that one of the settings my graphics card can't handle or processor correctly? If it isn't the graphics card then what could it be?

Please help!

Intel Core i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00GHz - Quad Core | 8 GB Ram DDR3 | GeForce GTX 645 GDDR5 | Razer Naga Epic | Razer Anansi | Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Advertisement

almar

Rank 3
almar
Joined
28 Sep 2007
Posts
1366
Location
drachten Netherlands
PostedJul 12, 2013 3:13 am
These issues doesn't have anything to do with your PC specs, the main problem would be your connection to the server your ping is around 80-160 thats alright I don't get warps with that ping so it has to be something else you might want to enable upnp if it isn't enabled yet, if it is enabled try to portforward.

Nothing is true, everything is permitted.

heikkiwuut

Rank 2
Joined
03 Feb 2012
Posts
483
Location
Lulville Sweden
PostedJul 12, 2013 9:36 am
almar wrote:
These issues doesn't have anything to do with your PC specs, the main problem would be your connection to the server your ping is around 80-160 thats alright I don't get warps with that ping so it has to be something else you might want to enable upnp if it isn't enabled yet, if it is enabled try to portforward.  

This

SF2_Cyberbeastx

Rank 0
SF2_Cyberbeastx
Joined
30 Jun 2013
Posts
70
Location
United States
PostedJul 12, 2013 6:18 pm
upnp is already enabled, as far as port forward it should of auto done that when my computer asked for permission to install and set up.

I live up in the woods. When i did my speed test it showed the closest server was in fredrick, maryland and I am in pennsylvania. I am about a 2 hour drive from that server. Could that be doing it?

I just can't figure out why this happens Sad

Intel Core i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00GHz - Quad Core | 8 GB Ram DDR3 | GeForce GTX 645 GDDR5 | Razer Naga Epic | Razer Anansi | Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930

LeViperr

Rank 4
LeViperr
Joined
30 Oct 2012
Posts
2278
Location
Terneuzen Netherlands
PostedJul 12, 2013 6:58 pm
try to play on the lowest settings.

SF2_Cyberbeastx

Rank 0
SF2_Cyberbeastx
Joined
30 Jun 2013
Posts
70
Location
United States
PostedJul 12, 2013 7:11 pm
I didn't buy this gaming pc to play on lowest settings. I will screw around with the settings though and disable some stuff and see if it helps.

Intel Core i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00GHz - Quad Core | 8 GB Ram DDR3 | GeForce GTX 645 GDDR5 | Razer Naga Epic | Razer Anansi | Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930

SF2_Cyberbeastx

Rank 0
SF2_Cyberbeastx
Joined
30 Jun 2013
Posts
70
Location
United States
PostedJul 14, 2013 2:39 pm
Still need help with this, people keep thinking i am a teleport hacker!

Intel Core i5-4430 CPU @ 3.00GHz - Quad Core | 8 GB Ram DDR3 | GeForce GTX 645 GDDR5 | Razer Naga Epic | Razer Anansi | Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930

BeyondFuture

Rank 0
BeyondFuture
Joined
12 Apr 2013
Posts
59
Location
Miami United States
PostedJul 14, 2013 9:09 pm
SF2_Cyberbeastx wrote:
Still need help with this, people keep thinking i am a teleport hacker!  


dude give up , since the new patch came out there have been so many problems but aeria seems like they just don't care!!!

AgnosticM4

Rank 4
AgnosticM4
Joined
16 Nov 2012
Posts
1747
Location
New Westminster Canada
PostedJul 14, 2013 9:17 pm
Issue lies not in hardware specifications but rather the ISP. Your ISP is sht, hence the D- grade.

It looks as if you have high jitter and a low quality ISP. Make sure no one else is sucking up your bandwith, i.e. youtube from various hand-held devices that use the same net and so forth.

gazj84

Rank 2
gazj84
Joined
26 Sep 2011
Posts
517
Location
doncaster United Kingdom
PostedJul 15, 2013 4:20 am
turn crep rays off that fixes it

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: