Author Message

ghostphoton

Rank 0
Joined
28 Mar 2013
Posts
4
Location
Ghana
PostedMay 02, 2013 8:45 pm   Last edited by ghostphoton on May 05, 2013 9:29 am. Edited 2 times in total

SoldierFront Update Mess Up

Please help. This issue has been bugging me for a while
Last week or so's update patched through but I ended up getting a pop-up message at the end of the patch saying "???? ???" (Basically just question marks):

After I clicked "OK",
The patch was then stuck on this screen:


I closed it after a while and attempted to start the Game and got errors such as Incorrect Version and whatnot. So I painstakingly uninstalled and redownloaded the entire game all over again and patched. A week later, and one SoldierFront re-install down, I'm here with the same problem.

Please help.
Advertisement

Andy_Boii

Rank 0
Andy_Boii
Joined
13 Jun 2011
Posts
11
Location
United Kingdom
PostedMay 02, 2013 8:52 pm
Maybe try uninstalling again (i know a drag) but run Aeria ignite in admin, that sounds lpretty messed up!

DeusAkise.

Rank 0
DeusAkise.
Joined
01 May 2013
Posts
24
Location
Anaheim United States
PostedMay 04, 2013 4:49 pm
Andy_Boii wrote:
Maybe try uninstalling again (i know a drag) but run Aeria ignite in admin, that sounds lpretty messed up!  



No one uses Aeria ignite anymore.
they use DFLauncher.

and uninstalled Aeria Ignite and Akamai Netsession cus its spyware.

IAmSynsoul

Rank 2
IAmSynsoul
Joined
13 Mar 2013
Posts
559
Location
Huron United States
PostedMay 04, 2013 5:27 pm
DeusAkise. wrote:
Andy_Boii wrote:
Maybe try uninstalling again (i know a drag) but run Aeria ignite in admin, that sounds lpretty messed up!  



No one uses Aeria ignite anymore.
they use DFLauncher.

and uninstalled Aeria Ignite and Akamai Netsession cus its spyware.  

Didn't know u can do that without using ignite! btw thanks, I uninstalled mine.. AHAHHA

<center></center> <center> Rest And Peace, Tim Samaras, Paul Samaras, And Carl Young. </center>

ghostphoton

Rank 0
Joined
28 Mar 2013
Posts
4
Location
Ghana
PostedMay 05, 2013 9:27 am
I reinstalled and re-updated. Same problem. Any fixes?

ghostphoton

Rank 0
Joined
28 Mar 2013
Posts
4
Location
Ghana
PostedMay 05, 2013 5:59 pm
3rd Reinstall did it.
Thanks.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: