steinkorall

Rank 0
PostedApr 28, 2013 1:08 am

"Higher Ch-ATK yields higher damage" - is it true?

Hello,

I'm relatively new to this game and only have 1 char (a Punisher). I'm using a weapon with Max Ch-ATK stat so I can do Chakra damage. I've noticed that now that I got Ch-ATK ALL my attacks do some Chakra damage (displayed as purple numbers). Even though descriptions for some Punisher skills (like Demolition or Atomic Bullet) explicitly state that "Higher Ch-ATK yields higher damage", I don't notice any difference between the Chakra damage when using those skills and all the other skills. Of course, it's random but those "Chakra-based skills" do NOT produce consistently higher results, as one would expect.

So, can anyone say, why this happens? Do I misunderstand something?
Advertisement

Lyyrian

Rank 5
Lyyrian
木ノ葉隠れの里, Konohagakure no Sato United States
PostedApr 29, 2013 6:20 am
I'm unsure of the mechanics for Punisher, but if you need to there are a few basic guides and information over in the Class Guide / Information section - Punisher that can be found here:

http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/index.php?f=1856

steinkorall

Rank 0
PostedApr 29, 2013 7:24 am
Lyyrian wrote:
I'm unsure of the mechanics for Punisher, but if you need to there are a few basic guides and information over in the Class Guide / Information section - Punisher that can be found here:

http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/index.php?f=1856  

That was the first place I looked before creating this topic and I found nothing about the exact effects of Ch-ATK. The guides available there don't seem to even take it into consideration.

Besides, my question is not exclusively related to Punishers, unless other classes have no skills where "Ch-ATK yields higher damage".

pkmasterz

Rank 0
pkmasterz
PostedMay 01, 2013 3:40 pm