Author Message

Lesiru

Rank 0
Lesiru
Joined
14 Mar 2013
Posts
70
Location
United Kingdom
PostedApr 10, 2013 7:59 am

Do i can run the game ?

i am just wondering ...
if i can run the game ?
this is my system Requirements:
OS : Windows XP
CPU : pentuim(R) 4 CPU 2.60GHz 2.59GHZ
RAM : 1.25 Go
Viseo : GeForce 6200 - 512MB

Advertisement

whitenuts00

Rank 1
whitenuts00
Joined
23 Jan 2011
Posts
276
Location
Brazil
PostedApr 10, 2013 8:35 am   Last edited by whitenuts00 on Apr 10, 2013 8:42 am. Edited 1 time in total
These are the minimal requirements to run the game according to the site:


OS: Windows (R) 98/ XP / 2000 / Vista / Win 7
CPU: Intel dual-core processor or equivalent
Memory: 1 GB (Vista OS requires 1 GB or above)
HD: 3 GB
Video: NVDIA Geforce 6600 (or equivalent)
Sound: DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card

Although, your CPU and GPU are a bit below the requirements, I think you should be able to play decently on low or maybe even medium graphics settings.

Shinjiro

Rank 2
Shinjiro
Joined
14 Apr 2008
Posts
433
Location
United States
PostedApr 10, 2013 8:36 am
Overall you have a very low-end pc. You could probably run it, but not on highest settings.

qawsar

Rank 5
qawsar
Joined
03 Apr 2007
Posts
3609
Location
NYC United States
PostedApr 10, 2013 10:53 am
Updated Specs off KR website:

Min Req:
OS ~ Windows XP/7
CPU ~ Intel dual-core processor or equivalent
Memory ~ 2GB or more
HD ~ 10GB or more
Video ~ Geforce 6600 GT/Radeon X 1600 or equivalent
Sound ~ DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card

The only real difference is the mem req and the HD.
Your computer falls slightly under the minimum reqs, you should probably think about upgrading your graphics card and RAM, but if you cant, give the game a shot and see if it runs.

If you plan on upgrading, try to go for the recommended reqs, which is just 4GB Ram/Mem, and Geforce 8600 GT/Radeon X 1700 or better graphics card.

Lesiru

Rank 0
Lesiru
Joined
14 Mar 2013
Posts
70
Location
United Kingdom
PostedApr 10, 2013 11:54 am
ok thx guys .... i hope it work
:3

AriaSaitcho

Rank 3
AriaSaitcho
Joined
24 Mar 2010
Posts
1504
Location
grumpy United States
PostedApr 12, 2013 4:05 pm
you should be able to play, you'll lag a bit in areas with lots of people or lots of aoe spells being cast (so you prolly won't be doing much pvp). other than that it should be fine on lower settings.

laskata

Rank 0
laskata
Joined
01 Jul 2009
Posts
45
Location
United Kingdom
PostedApr 12, 2013 6:33 pm
Actually no you properly wont be able to run the game atall, you've only got 1.25 GB of ram that's EXTREMELY low, if you are on a laptop you can pick up a stick of 4gb DDR3 ram for around 30-40dollars that will allow you to play most games, also your graphics card is well... let me show you a picture to show it easier




Yea, your graphics card is per-historic you should really look at getting a upgrade. I know they are expensive and all that jazz but at the end of the day 1/3 of the price you spend on it will be on the graphics card/cards alone.

If your American (Unluckily I'm now) Q.Q you can use this awesome website newegg its got cheap deals.... REALLY CHEAP DEALS for computer hardware.

qawsar

Rank 5
qawsar
Joined
03 Apr 2007
Posts
3609
Location
NYC United States
PostedApr 12, 2013 10:27 pm
You can also get stuff from Newegg off eBay, and what Iaskata is saying is true, but I would first try running the game first. More often then not, even if your a little under the min req, you can still run a game. You will probably need to have absolutely nothing open at all besides the game however.

notIyeru

Rank 0
notIyeru
Joined
16 Nov 2012
Posts
84
Location
United States
PostedApr 14, 2013 8:38 am
You probably won't be able to run Alpha 3, but as qawsar said above, when the game releases, you should try running it before upgrading anything. You likely (key word: very likely) won't be able to go into main cities very long with the amount of RAM you have. (even on lowest settings, because models =/= textures. I don't believe we have a decal limiter setting either.) Your CPU will also bottleneck your GPU.

broken415

Rank 4
broken415
Joined
13 Mar 2011
Posts
2426
Location
United States
PostedApr 14, 2013 6:15 pm
I'm not so good with computer stuff, and my computer kinda sucks (in my opinion) so i was wondering if anyone can tell me if my computer can run ( when i mean run, i mean like smooth, lol) Lime. Thank you!

OS: Windows vista
CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz 2.20GHz
RAM: 4.00 GB
Graphics card: Intel(R) G45/G43 Express Chipset

Retired
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: