ayreen02

Rank 0
PostedApr 08, 2013 7:07 am

cant play

i dont know why around a week ago i cant play GF. Its hard for me to login and after i get into the game, i cant do anything. it is like too lagging. chat, attack, even talk to npc are so hard to do. i dont thing it is because of either my internet or my computer. I think this happen since the latest patch. I already try to format my computer n use other internet, but still the same. please help me
Advertisement

Zetsunai

GameSage: Grand Fantasia
Zetsunai
PostedApr 08, 2013 8:40 am
Hello, you can try reducing graphics down a bit--
(I'm not a tech expert but--)
There are two ways you can do this:
First launch your Grand Fantasia Launcher, hit options and it should bring you down to this menu. Try bringing down the Quality to 'Medium' or 'Low'

Or you can go in game and hit the [ESC] key

Hit Option//Then you should be able to lower down the graphics this way -

You can also turn off features like titles, name and so forth under the 'Other' Tab

Hope this helps, if not let us know

ayreen02

Rank 0
PostedApr 08, 2013 8:18 pm
I already tried that one... I also tried to disable UAC, firewal and anti virus, manual patching, and many other things but still lag at the game

Baden8572

Rank 1
Baden8572
PostedApr 08, 2013 8:51 pm
ayreen02 wrote:
I already tried that one... I also tried to disable UAC, firewal and anti virus, manual patching, and many other things but still lag at the game  

Hm.. lemme give this a try.
~Is someone using your network to stream videos, using programs, etc.?
~Try using your anti-virus program to scan the computer. It might find something..
~Shut down any programs that are running in your program.
~Is your computer's driver up to date and does your computer meet the requirements for Grand Fantasia? It is also recommended to follow the recommended requirements as well. These can be found here.
~Clear cookies/cache.