Author Message

TechJesus

Rank 0
TechJesus
Joined
08 Jan 2011
Posts
4
Location
Canada
PostedApr 07, 2013 5:52 pm

Can't download Scarlet Blade

So I've been trying to download Scarlet Blade past few days.

First time I installed it it gave me error about ATL100.DLL.. I've checked numerous threads so yes I've uninstalled and reinstalled Microsoft Visual.

I asked for some help on the chat and guy told me to uninstall it and uninstall Akamai and reinstall it so I did.

Now I've ran into the issue of installing it..This happened to me the first time - I had to restart the install and that's where I'm guessing it messed up the first time around.

It's stuck on this screen ..It hasn't froze or anything so that's good but it's been sitting at the same thing for the past 20 minutes now.

Below is image.. I'm stumped on what to do.. Should I just wait it out to see if it budges or try something else?

Advertisement

draakdorei

Rank 3
draakdorei
Joined
01 Dec 2012
Posts
925
Location
Texas United States
PostedApr 07, 2013 5:58 pm
Do you have Aeria Ignite already installed?

Are you running Vista/Windows 7/8? Is UAC turned on? There were other comments about UAC taking forever to pop up.

You could try manually installing Aeria Ignite (to get past the installer trying to do it) from the mirror provided by BNB.
https://app.dumptruck.goldenfrog.com/p/zW8FVf1lpF

First file is the one you want.

TechJesus

Rank 0
TechJesus
Joined
08 Jan 2011
Posts
4
Location
Canada
PostedApr 07, 2013 6:02 pm
draakdorei wrote:
Do you have Aeria Ignite already installed?

Are you running Vista/Windows 7/8? Is UAC turned on? There were other comments about UAC taking forever to pop up.

You could try manually installing Aeria Ignite (to get past the installer trying to do it) from the mirror provided by BNB.
https://app.dumptruck.goldenfrog.com/p/zW8FVf1lpF

First file is the one you want.  


Windows 7 32bit.
Yes I have Ignite installed - And what is UAC?

draakdorei

Rank 3
draakdorei
Joined
01 Dec 2012
Posts
925
Location
Texas United States
PostedApr 07, 2013 6:06 pm
UAC is User Account Control, the built-in "protect the user from themselves" protection from Microsoft.

Here's a fairly short tutorial about disabling it (which should only be done long enough to test/install SB, as it does have its usefulness)
http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/disable-user-account-control-uac-the-easy-way-on-windows-vista/

You might also load Aeria Ignite - find Scarlet Blade in there and try the download link from Ignite.

Irvhano

Rank 0
Joined
08 Feb 2013
Posts
1
Location
Olongapo City Philippines
PostedApr 07, 2013 6:24 pm

Cannot enter the game

Hi,

im having problem here, after installing the scarlet blade and was about to enter the game and a windows pop-out. and it says cannot find d3dx9_43dll. how is that?

TechJesus

Rank 0
TechJesus
Joined
08 Jan 2011
Posts
4
Location
Canada
PostedApr 07, 2013 6:26 pm
draakdorei wrote:
UAC is User Account Control, the built-in "protect the user from themselves" protection from Microsoft.

Here's a fairly short tutorial about disabling it (which should only be done long enough to test/install SB, as it does have its usefulness)
http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/disable-user-account-control-uac-the-easy-way-on-windows-vista/

You might also load Aeria Ignite - find Scarlet Blade in there and try the download link from Ignite.  


Disabling it and restarting the installation seems to of made it work now.
But what do I do if the ATL100.dll error comes up again?

TechJesus

Rank 0
TechJesus
Joined
08 Jan 2011
Posts
4
Location
Canada
PostedApr 07, 2013 6:54 pm
Back at square one.
Same error with atl100.dll

draakdorei

Rank 3
draakdorei
Joined
01 Dec 2012
Posts
925
Location
Texas United States
PostedApr 07, 2013 7:11 pm
TechJesus wrote:
Back at square one.
Same error with atl100.dll  


Atl100.dll is related to Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable

Download and reinstall it from here:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=5555

draakdorei

Rank 3
draakdorei
Joined
01 Dec 2012
Posts
925
Location
Texas United States
PostedApr 07, 2013 7:14 pm

Re: Cannot enter the game

Irvhano wrote:
Hi,

im having problem here, after installing the scarlet blade and was about to enter the game and a windows pop-out. and it says cannot find d3dx9_43dll. how is that?  


Please create a new thread when your issue is separate from the original poster's.

Also, the d3dx9 error is DirectX 9 related. There is a download link in the Common Issues thread found here:
http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1918599
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: