swslbear

Rank 0
swslbear
PostedApr 01, 2013 9:00 pm

Equipment Merge (brief guide)

Attributes?
Hi, I didn't see any thread that talked about equipment merge so I'll make a brief one.

Q: What are MS Attributes?
A: They're like level-ups for your equipment (i.e. shoes, gloves, etc)

Q: Where can I get them?
A: So far I've gotten them from drops. I don't know if any quests give them as a reward. (I'm not a pro, mind you)

Q: What do they look like?
A: When they're drops, it looks like a shining ball. They differ in colour depending on their rank!
* When in your inventory, they look like cameras. A grey background with a glass like looking ball in the center.
** When you've gone through "Attribute Analysis" they will appear green. A text in green should be there when you hover your mouse over it saying "Confirmed (Merge Possible)"

Q: What types are there?
A: I've encountered speed % for shoes, HP for clothes, DS for clothes, and that's it SO far. I'm sure I'll come in contact with more when I can fight stronger monsters.

Q: Where do I go merge them?
A: Go to a man named Doruphin (You can find him in Yokohoma Village or Yokohoma Easy Village). I didn't really pay attention when I went into other towns to see if there were equipment mergers.

Q: What do I do next?
A: Click on Doruphin and you'll be presented with two options. "Attribute Analysis" and "Equipment Merge", click the first one.

You'll be shown the "Attribute Info" window. Now, right click the attribute in your inventory that you want analyzed (basically means the level-up you want on your equipment). The cost will appear ofc and then you can go ahead and have your analysis.