Author Message

terminotor23

Rank 2
terminotor23
Joined
26 Jan 2010
Posts
697
Location
Goldcoast Australia
PostedMar 27, 2013 11:48 pm

Server lag

anyone else getting it?
i have noticed ever since maint there has been quite alot of lag and alot of people are getting this.. just wondering has anyone here gotten this lag?.. i just hope the server isnt about to crash..

Advertisement

ToshiruGamingv2

Rank 0
ToshiruGamingv2
Joined
03 Mar 2013
Posts
121
Location
United States
PostedMar 27, 2013 11:52 pm
nope seems runs the same as before for me

lollypopfish

Rank 3
lollypopfish
Joined
02 Oct 2011
Posts
1040
Location
In a house in Australia
PostedMar 27, 2013 11:55 pm
I believe for some, it has lag but for others, its perfectly normal. For me, Its normal and for a couple of friends its normal too.

minuzaki

Rank 4
Joined
08 Mar 2010
Posts
1620
Location
Hell. Denmark
PostedMar 28, 2013 12:40 am
I've been lagging a bit as well. And I'm pretty sure it isn't my net. A few people in Omniscient were complaining about it as well.

has moved to aeriagames.com/user/Ayvii

labiedronka

Rank 0
labiedronka
Joined
25 Feb 2011
Posts
119
Location
Far, Far away <3 United Kingdom
PostedMar 28, 2013 1:15 am
There is more lag because there is more people on the server now. It is the worst in Kaslow ch1 where everyone is xD there is no lag on other channels Smile

walmazi

Rank 4
walmazi
Joined
01 Oct 2011
Posts
2173
Location
Deep Space, Australia
PostedMar 28, 2013 4:10 am
lollypopfish wrote:
I believe for some, it has lag but for others, its perfectly normal. For me, Its normal and for a couple of friends its normal too.  

GF is also quite normal for me. I do not lag unless it is an issue with my computer. I don't think I've ever felt like the server was going to crash.

Not to imply anything but is there perhaps an issue of Aeria's servers connectivity with certain ISPs? It's happened before so perhaps this issue may be the problem here.

brb

flareblitzkrieg

Rank 2
Joined
05 Jan 2012
Posts
449
Location
None of your business Iraq
PostedMar 28, 2013 5:37 am
Actually quite a few of my guildies were having crazy delay after the emergency patch.In arena I had 6-9 second delays.Also, a lot of the time,once I attacked my screen froze and everything was back to normal after I was dead.

Posted By Aeria Mobile

Altosk

Rank 2
Altosk
Joined
28 Dec 2009
Posts
593
Location
United States
PostedMar 28, 2013 8:52 am
I get lag usually in kaslow, but that's pretty normal I guess.

JornAnderson

Rank 1
JornAnderson
Joined
25 Jan 2012
Posts
222
Location
Canada
PostedMar 28, 2013 10:15 am
Chrome, Ignite, LoL, GF, EE, no lag. no problem!

sababafiddle

Rank 3
sababafiddle
Joined
06 Feb 2009
Posts
1244
Location
manchester United States
PostedMar 28, 2013 10:37 am

shrug yah

idk
I lag a lot, but I also need a better computer its old and worn and I'm always tinkering with it to try to make it last longer. So I never know if I'm lagging because of that or something to do with the game.

Lately, I find I need to relog now and than when I start to lag because it doesn't go away until i restart. I don't know how I used to bot on gaia for several days in a row without checking it and without dying LOL. Now if I'm logged on for more than 2 hours I start to lag and need to relog.

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: