marcustheguy

Rank 0
PostedMar 26, 2013 1:19 pm

I would like some help please. :)

A semi-stupid question from a noob
I just started playing, and so far the game has been really impressive in every way except 1: How in the Hard do I pick a class? I've been at this problem for over an hour, and I'm seriously about to quit the game if nobody can help me with this. I reached level 5 and got the beginner's card, did the deer-killing quest, and took the undroppable book afterwards. I hear you're supposed to pick your class from the guy who sells you skills, but he doesn't have any new options that weren't there before level 5. I'm just seriously at a loss, is my client broken?

I'm probably going to stop playing if I can't figure this out.
Advertisement

BurnedWeevil

Diamond Founder: Aura Kingdom
BurnedWeevil
PostedMar 26, 2013 1:25 pm
HAve you talk to Babama??

marcustheguy

Rank 0
PostedMar 26, 2013 1:37 pm
Oh my gosh thank you so much. That was all I needed to do. Nothing I read online said anything about turning in the other quest for that guy first.

I definitely wasn't looking forward to rage quitting this game. The mechanics are so rock solid and user friendly. I feel like they've taken everything that works about rpg mechanics and constructed a beautiful and functional interface. Smile

Thanks again, you've saved me from feeling like I wasted a lot of time for a game I thought was broken. Smile

marcustheguy

Rank 0
PostedMar 26, 2013 1:50 pm
I spoke too soon. After talking to Babama, nothing changed. No new options are available in anyone's dialog, and when i try to click the button that moves you to your destination, it tells me that Captain Landlift isn't in the game and i can't move to him. I think my client is broken.

masterwinstonx

Rank 4
masterwinstonx
PostedMar 26, 2013 2:17 pm
Hi! So I think you just missed a quest in your log or looking at the wrong quest.
I just made a new character to do this and screenshot. So here we go.

Lvl to lvl 4.