darkx91

Rank 0
PostedMar 07, 2013 11:03 pm

Question about armor

So, I just started playing dk online, and I was wondering. Does your armor change looks as your character lvls up, or do you have to buy/craft new armor yourself? Thnx!
Advertisement

filipvarga

GameSage: DK Online
filipvarga
PostedMar 08, 2013 12:40 am
Different types of armor have different looks.
Basically, the Armor model changes every 10 equipment levels, eg. lv1-9, 10-19, 20-29 etc.

darkx91

Rank 0
PostedMar 08, 2013 7:36 pm
filipvarga wrote:
Different types of armor have different looks.
Basically, the Armor model changes every 10 equipment levels, eg. lv1-9, 10-19, 20-29 etc.  
So, armor appearence is based on armor lvl, and not character lvl? Also, where can I find good armor drops, or are there any recipes to craft new armor? Thnx!

Off topic, but is scarlet blade a good game?

Does equip lvl change as your character lvls? I don't really get how this works....

filipvarga

filipvarga
PostedMar 09, 2013 1:54 am
I havent seen any games in which appereance changes as you level.

Higher level Armor and Blueprints obviously drop from the equivalent level mobs (or a +- 4 level range).

kalinatek28

Rank 0
PostedMar 09, 2013 2:20 am
I'm equipped with epic Blazeblight armor and it's a bit better in stats than rare from lvl 40 but the appearance it's identic from inferior level rare armors.

I think they should work on a unique design for epic's and improve their stats.

darkx91

Rank 0
PostedMar 09, 2013 10:27 am   Last edited by darkx91 on Mar 09, 2013 10:29 am. Edited 1 time in total
filipvarga wrote:
I havent seen any games in which appereance changes as you level.

Higher level Armor and Blueprints obviously drop from the equivalent level mobs (or a +- 4 level range).