GirlBlunder

Rank 4
GirlBlunder
PostedFeb 28, 2013 9:45 pm

Q&A: How'd you do that?

Alright guys, I'm not very good at figuring out some of the questions you ask me about siggies.

What I want to do here is let you come to me with very specific questions, and it would help if you would reference a siggy I did this technique (or whatever) that you would like to learn how to do.

Example of how you can help me help you:

Fake Person 1: GB, how did you do that effect on the font in ________'s siggy?
*insert fake link to fake siggy demonstrating fake technique here*

What I will *try* to do is...well first remember how I did it, and second create a small/short picture or video tutorial showing how I did it.

Now, this takes time, so if you are patient I will try to do this. If you are impatient...well don't bother asking. I don't have the best memory, and my patience only goes so far.

Keep in mind most of my work is done in photoshop, however if you have gimp let me know that's where you would like to learn to do something, I will try to discover how I can execute the same technique there.

Please don't ask how I do complete siggies...all the work that I put in to one siggy...well the tutorial would be exceedingly long and boring. This is just for specific things that you have noticed on a siggy that you particularly liked and would enjoy learning to do.

I hope to encourage new siggy makers, as I will not be making siggies forever. Smile

Advertisement

Muramana

Rank 0
PostedMar 01, 2013 12:14 am
I'd like it if you would record how you make a signature. GoldDragon's looks so awesome, and i am curious how you made it.

GirlBlunder

Rank 4
GirlBlunder
PostedMar 01, 2013 12:16 am
Muramana wrote:
I'd like it if you would record how you make a signature. GoldDragon's looks so awesome, and i am curious how you made it.  

Girlblunder wrote: