What kind of PC do you have?

High end: Intel Core i5 / AMD quad-core, 4GB RAM, Nvidia GTX, or better
59%152 Votes
Middle: Intel/AMD dual/tri-core, 2GB RAM, Nvidia GeForce 7800, or better
26%68 Votes
Lower: Intel Pentium 4 HT 3.2ghz/ AMD Athlon 3 ghz, 1GB RAM, Nvidia 6600, or better
5%14 Votes
Base: Intel Pentium 4 2ghz/AMD Athlon 2ghz, 1GB RAM, Nvidia 5-series, or better
7%20 Votes
Total Votes :: 254 Votes
Author Message

ebfred001

Rank 0
Joined
27 Nov 2012
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedFeb 20, 2013 3:18 pm
I am running a AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz OC'd to 3.7 Ghz, 8 Gigs of HyperX Ram @ 1333, EVGA 570 GTX all on a Asus Xtreme Design M4A89GTD PRO/USB3 Mobo.

I have ran TERA online on max settings/ Age of Conan on max settings as well. (High graphical games also include Skyrim/Batman Arkham City all max settings.)

Hope this means Aeria asking Liveplex to 'up' the graphical fidelity of the game a lot more. The textures in the game are god awful for 2013 - anyways here's to hoping....
Advertisement

cejv1986

Elite Founder: Scarlet Blade
cejv1986
Joined
24 Nov 2012
Posts
11
Location
La Ceiba Honduras
PostedFeb 20, 2013 4:06 pm
3rd Gen Intel Core i5-3210M Processor 2.5GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 3.1GHz
8 GB RAM
500 GB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
NVIDIA GeForce GT 630M with 1GB of dedicated DDR3 VRAM
Windows 8

Vistmir

Elite Founder: Scarlet Blade
Vistmir
Joined
31 Oct 2012
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedFeb 20, 2013 4:25 pm
I5-2500K @ 4.3 Ghz
Asus P8P67
8 Gb G.Skill DDR3 1600
MSI GTX 560 ti Twin-Frozor II/OC 1Gb
Samsung 840 Series 250Gb SSD
Seagate 500Gb HDD

Since I built this rig 2 years ago I've ran just about every game on max settings and still maintained 60+ fps.
The only 2 exceptions were Final Fantasy XIV which averaged ~40 fps on max settings.
The other was The Witcher 2 which I had to reduce my AA to 2x to be able to maintain 60 fps.

deinonychus1

Legendary Founder: Scarlet Blade
Joined
17 May 2012
Posts
17
Location
Tullahoma United States
PostedFeb 20, 2013 4:35 pm
Based on the parameters given at the beginning, mine would be considered high-end. Quad-core with 8gb RAM.

kitten99

Rank 0
kitten99
Joined
03 Jan 2008
Posts
31
Location
New York United States
PostedFeb 20, 2013 4:44 pm
AtmicWatermelon wrote:
Ievikokonoe wrote:
AtmicWatermelon wrote:
i7 3820 16Gb Ram GTX 570 not going to vote since the "High End" is actually average  
It actually says high end or better, and it is still high end as games do not fully utilize i7  


Yeah i'm well aware of that but truth to be told games will never utilize an i7 and that was also not rly the point.

I don't mind flagging for high end there but the stated High End is a pretty average gaming PC owned by the biggest Portion of todays gamers. (hence the Average)  


i'm pretty sure they mean "high end" in relation to this games system requirements so i'm not sure what you're trying to protest, but no one asked us to actually post our system specs and some people are anyway so....

vexslasher

Rank 0
vexslasher
Joined
25 Jan 2013
Posts
62
Location
United States
PostedFeb 20, 2013 4:49 pm   Last edited by vexslasher on Feb 20, 2013 5:01 pm. Edited 1 time in total
You should make a screen resolution poll, I'm curious what most peoples screen sizes are. looks like almost everyone here has a decent machine, that's cuz we are gamers.

I have i7 processor 8gb ram

hateitright

Rank 0
hateitright
Joined
27 Dec 2012
Posts
42
Location
Germany
PostedFeb 20, 2013 4:58 pm
Amd Quad-core á 2,9 Ghz, 8 GB Ram, Radeon 6870 HD

i know my english ist bad, so i want to Quote a german Politican : "My english is not the yellow from the egg!" ;P

styfz

Rank 1
styfz
Joined
02 Apr 2010
Posts
380
Location
Figueira da Foz Portugal
PostedFeb 20, 2013 5:24 pm
i5 430M 2.27 GHz, 4Gb Ram, Nvidia GT 320M, can someone enlighten me where to cast the vote plz?? ty Wink

patyos2

Rank 0
patyos2
Joined
29 May 2011
Posts
95
Location
Canada
PostedFeb 20, 2013 5:27 pm
styfz wrote:
i5 430M 2.27 GHz, 4Gb Ram, Nvidia GT 320M, can someone enlighten me where to cast the vote plz?? ty Wink  


Cast it in High end

Wiesior

Rank 1
Joined
30 Oct 2012
Posts
230
Location
Poland
PostedFeb 20, 2013 5:51 pm
i5-3570K @4.2 GHz
8 GB RAM
AMD Radeon HD 5850

I have hope for option for greatly improve graphic in the game - in alpha version low graphic was issue.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: