Author Message

kraken973

Rank 0
kraken973
Joined
03 May 2010
Posts
21
Location
France
PostedFeb 17, 2013 2:02 am

Scarlet Blade optimization

Advertisement

lestat_anil

Elite Founder: Scarlet Blade
lestat_anil
Joined
24 Nov 2007
Posts
1282
Location
United States
PostedFeb 17, 2013 2:49 am
Please don't direct post the images of nude characters on the forums ^^ You can link to them in url form, but not img.

Example:

[url]linkhere[/url]

Thank you!

fallguysoldier

Rank 0
fallguysoldier
Joined
13 Aug 2010
Posts
61
Location
United States
PostedFeb 17, 2013 9:56 am
As someone who's messed around with graphics mods on a PC game like Skyrim, I'm positive visual improvements CAN be done on Scarlet Blade. Maybe not to the extreme since it's an online game, but if the developers are keen on optimizing then performance won't suffer as much. And even if it did, well, think of it as a benchmark to see how well your PC holds up nowadays. I had no problems playing graphic-intensive games on max settings like TERA, FFXIV, and the multiplayer matches from Crysis 2. In fact, there's an upcoming game called Kingdom of Fire II that looks GPU-heavy, but the developers were still able to optimize it to run on an nVidia GeForce 7600GT! I was a nonbeliever until I saw this video...

Thanks Kraken, those 3D renders really look nice and I hope that at some point AeriaGames and LivePlex will seriously consider improving the graphics to make the game look better. Smile

foolmail

Rank 0
foolmail
Joined
28 Nov 2012
Posts
6
Location
Here United States
PostedFeb 17, 2013 2:48 pm
In Alpha, I was running Scarlet Blade with SweetFX. Setup went smoothly and produced a marginal improvement in graphics.

FusionHelix

Rank 0
FusionHelix
Joined
09 Feb 2013
Posts
19
Location
Canada
PostedFeb 17, 2013 2:55 pm
What program are you using to display all those stats because I want to use it.

kraken973

Rank 0
kraken973
Joined
03 May 2010
Posts
21
Location
France
PostedFeb 17, 2013 3:04 pm
Skyrim running well on my computer with more 50 NPC in the screen. It's a beautifull game with ENB actived.
When i seen C9, i think to the 3DCG of Scarlet Blade


Scarlet Blade can be more improved. It's very rare than mmorpg have graphic and content improvement.

Liveplex plz Mad
Scarlet Blade II

foolmail wrote:
In Alpha, I was running Scarlet Blade with SweetFX. Setup went smoothly and produced a marginal improvement in graphics.  

i'm using MSIafterburn (GPU) and HWiNFO64 (CPU)

Wiesior

Rank 1
Joined
30 Oct 2012
Posts
230
Location
Poland
PostedFeb 17, 2013 5:26 pm
I belive SB did not had so high budget. But if it will be successful, I belive developers will take care about visual side of the game. There are rly lack in graphic quality what should be fixed. But I do not expect this for game release, just in some patch.

tartarusbrute3

Rank 0
tartarusbrute3
Joined
10 Nov 2012
Posts
16
Location
Australia
PostedMar 20, 2013 3:48 am

Re: Scarlet Blade optimization

Naduron1 wrote:


Can't use those CG characters inside the game due to:

- Multi-texture layers.
- 1024x Texture Resulation .
- 3x higher mesh.
- SSS
- Raytracing
- Shaders
- Indirect light
- and etc.  


So the game won't support 1024 or higher resolutions? Couldn't they easily enable the engine to support this? I would at least hope that the characters and outfits get some texture improvement.

filipvarga

GameSage: DK Online
filipvarga
Joined
06 Dec 2008
Posts
2568
Location
Porec Croatia
PostedMar 20, 2013 4:40 am
I would just remind that this is Closed Beta, a test phase. Optimizations will obviously be done until the Release or even for Open Beta.

kraken973

Rank 0
kraken973
Joined
03 May 2010
Posts
21
Location
France
PostedMar 20, 2013 5:31 am
filipvarga wrote:
I would just remind that this is Closed Beta, a test phase. Optimizations will obviously be done until the Release or even for Open Beta.  

Queens Blade by LivePlex is released since June 2012. The OBT KR is finished.
LivePlex will not change graphic engine for us like Dragona Online.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: