Author Message

WizardEath

Rank 0
Joined
24 May 2011
Posts
6
Location
Australia
PostedFeb 14, 2013 3:22 am

DKError.exe not loading properly

hi, after the valentine times update (patch) came out am having trouble with my launcher. the patch downloaded without any problems, but after i click on start game and fill in my account details to log in, am having issues with my DKError.exe its not loading like before. for example before it only takes like 1-2 minutes for the game launch after clicking on start game, but now even after 15-30 minutes the launcher still have not loaded dkerror.exe file to launch the game.

i have already un-install and re-install many times and still have the same problem. is they way to go around this. like in grand fantasia if ur launcher is not working u can open an another .exe allows you to go straight to game without really updating the game at all
Advertisement

mortz01

Rank 0
Joined
13 Feb 2013
Posts
3
Location
Philippines
PostedFeb 14, 2013 3:40 am
i got the same issue... can anyone help?

bobbyjono

Rank 0
bobbyjono
Joined
23 Jan 2013
Posts
2
Location
some where in this earth Indonesia
PostedFeb 14, 2013 12:19 pm
i got same issue...what the ...is going on...every new patch it make new trouble Shocked

nevauseit

Rank 0
Joined
13 Nov 2012
Posts
5
Location
United States
PostedFeb 14, 2013 12:41 pm

dkerror error

unsuccessful download
spent 6 hours last night trying to get dkerror.exe to load finally uninstalled. re dowload from ignite gets 2 of 5 then says no connection so somewhere some got a bug

GMDropkick

GameMaster: USA
GMDropkick
Joined
24 Jun 2009
Posts
1275
Location
United States
PostedFeb 14, 2013 1:34 pm
Thanks for the heads up. We will be investigating this issue.

WizardEath

Rank 0
Joined
24 May 2011
Posts
6
Location
Australia
PostedFeb 15, 2013 2:53 am
any luck with a solution GMdropkick?

sioxmai

Rank 0
sioxmai
Joined
02 Feb 2013
Posts
20
Location
Philippines
PostedFeb 15, 2013 7:07 am
im recieving authen error. how to solve this?

Taz

Aeria: Product Manager
Taz
Joined
23 Dec 2006
Posts
109
Location
United States
PostedFeb 15, 2013 1:25 pm
Hey Everyone,

Based on what we can see this file is available to download and shouldn't be causing any problems. Can you please provide screenshots of your launcher getting stuck on this file and any errors you receive? This will help us investigate the issue.

Thanks,
-Taz


**Update - We have made a change to this file that should resolve this issue. This change can take up to 4 hours to propagate to all of our servers. If your launcher is still experiencing the inability to download DKError.exe after 3:40 PM PST, please respond to this post with a screenshot of the issue occurring.

coduxs

Rank 5
coduxs
Joined
27 Nov 2010
Posts
4228
Location
Retired Community Lover, New Zealand
PostedFeb 15, 2013 1:48 pm
Thanks Tazzie Wink

caro.1991dn

Rank 0
caro.1991dn
Joined
13 Feb 2013
Posts
7
Location
Da Nang Vietnam
PostedFeb 15, 2013 10:22 pm


Help me GM @@
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: