Author Message

MPure

Rank 1
MPure
Joined
17 May 2010
Posts
398
Location
Canada
PostedFeb 13, 2013 10:54 pm   Last edited by MPure on Feb 21, 2013 6:35 pm. Edited 5 times in total

Castle siege time discussion/feedback

Times updated 2/21
Edit: Times have been ninja-changed. And changed back now.

Current times updated on 2/21


Labonia: Tues - 1pm PST / 4pm EST

Halland: Wed - 8am PST / 11am EST

Lubdier: Thu - 6pm PST / 9pm EST

Baston: Fri - 7am PST / 10am EST

Tourhut: Sat - 3pm PST / 6pm EST

Braden: Sun - 10am PST / 1pm EST

Anything below is the original post.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



I have mixed feelings about the times, I understand why they were changed.. but let's see what everyone thinks.

It's impossible to please everyone, but I think it could be much better.

Former times

Labonia: Tues - 1pm PST / 4pm EST

Halland: Wed - 8am PST / 11am EST

Lubdier: Thu - 6pm PST / 9pm EST

Baston: Fri - 7am PST / 10am EST

Tourhut: Sat - 3pm PST / 6pm EST

Braden: Sun - 10am PST / 1pm EST


Well, it's clear that the weds and Friday sieges are aimed towards European / Asia playerbase. I'm fine with this and don't want to start a debate, but I'll just say that I and many others chose to play NA games because we expect times to be compatible. We would be elsewhere otherwise. That said, 2 per week isn't a huge deal.

Some suggestions though. Halland is currently the most fun castle siege to be in due to the field. I think it deserves a weekend slot for maximum potential.

Halland to Saturdays slot
Tourhut to Thursdays slot
Lubdier to Wednesdays slot

I also think Saturday's siege should be an hour or two earlier.

If the morning sieges are proving to be dull(Which I think they will be) Either one could be bumped up to match Labonias time, which is actually also fairly EU friendly. I really think baston should be bumped up to 1pm pst.
Advertisement

Rekikyo

Rank 5.1
Rekikyo
Joined
25 Nov 2008
Posts
8506
Location
Gaia Adrion Necria United States
PostedFeb 13, 2013 10:58 pm
Doesn't apply to me atm unfortunately. Can't really give feedback.

filipvarga

GameSage: DK Online
filipvarga
Joined
06 Dec 2008
Posts
2708
Location
Porec Croatia
PostedFeb 14, 2013 12:10 am
I'll finally be able to attend Castle Siege with those new times, but no sense If my Guild wont be able to show up, 7am PST for example is kinda early.

Burned - [Website][Forum Topic]

Bryan.Fury

Rank 3
Bryan.Fury
Joined
07 Mar 2010
Posts
968
Location
TekkenForce Town Italy
PostedFeb 14, 2013 3:31 am

Re: Castle siege time discussion/feedback

MPure wrote:
Labonia: Tues - 1pm PST / 4pm EST
Halland: Wed - 8am PST / 11am EST
Lubdier: Thu - 6pm PST / 9pm EST
Baston: Fri - 7am PST / 10am EST
Tourhut: Sat - 3pm PST / 6pm EST
Braden: Sun - 10am PST / 1pm EST  


Labonia: 22.00 CET
Halland: 17.00 CET
Lubdier: 03.00 CET
Baston: 16.00 CET
Tourhut: 00.00 CET
Braden: 19.00 CET

I think that some of these times are TOO early.. and some TOO late..

By my point, for the CET time zone (aka GMT+1) the better time zone is between 22.00 and 00.00. With this time, also USA time are into a good time zone.

BryanFury - Leader |Site|Forum|

Xardas42

Rank 1
Xardas42
Joined
17 May 2009
Posts
328
Location
Realm of Eos United States
PostedFeb 14, 2013 4:18 am

Re: Castle siege time discussion/feedback

MPure wrote:


Current times

Labonia: Tues - 1pm PST / 4pm EST

Halland: Wed - 8am PST / 11am EST

Lubdier: Thu - 6pm PST / 9pm EST

Baston: Fri - 7am PST / 10am EST

Tourhut: Sat - 3pm PST / 6pm EST

Braden: Sun - 10am PST / 1pm EST
 


Because most of our guild is EST AND we hold down full-time jobs, this is going to impact us a great deal. Me personally ... my work schedule will only allow for the end of the Saturday siege. I don't know about the rest of my guild, but this could actually be the deal breaker for me.

-1

BloodyKiss

Rank 0
Joined
11 Jul 2007
Posts
9
Location
Netherlands
PostedFeb 14, 2013 5:05 am
I appreciate they're trying to hold castle sieges at more EU friendly times, but I have to agree with Flip. There's no use for me to attend to a siege if the majority of my guildies can't show up.
Personally I would have been happy if atleast one, or a few, of the sieges would have been held about 1 or 2 hours earlier from what they used to be.

Nice try to balance the castle siege times, but I believe these times are not going to work out for anyone.

deatheater59

Rank 5
deatheater59
Joined
14 Jul 2011
Posts
4442
Location
Swag City United States
PostedFeb 14, 2013 5:53 am
This is still in the process. Yes I realize some timings are off but I'm sure the Production team will try to arrange more at a better time that suits all.

mykolag

Rank 1
mykolag
Joined
20 Jan 2013
Posts
319
Location
Germany
PostedFeb 14, 2013 6:50 am

Re: Castle siege time discussion/feedback

Bryan.Fury wrote:

Labonia: 22.00 CET
Halland: 17.00 CET
Lubdier: 03.00 CET
Baston: 16.00 CET
Tourhut: 00.00 CET
Braden: 19.00 CET

I think that some of these times are TOO early.. and some TOO late..

By my point, for the CET time zone (aka GMT+1) the better time zone is between 22.00 and 00.00. With this time, also USA time are into a good time zone.  


IMHO, it's OK for 19 - 00 CET
Lubdier & Baston somehow out of range (or problematic to attend)...

Bryan.Fury

Rank 3
Bryan.Fury
Joined
07 Mar 2010
Posts
968
Location
TekkenForce Town Italy
PostedFeb 14, 2013 6:58 am

Re: Castle siege time discussion/feedback

mykolag wrote:
Bryan.Fury wrote:

Labonia: 22.00 CET
Halland: 17.00 CET
Lubdier: 03.00 CET
Baston: 16.00 CET
Tourhut: 00.00 CET
Braden: 19.00 CET

I think that some of these times are TOO early.. and some TOO late..

By my point, for the CET time zone (aka GMT+1) the better time zone is between 22.00 and 00.00. With this time, also USA time are into a good time zone.  


IMHO, it's OK for 19 - 00 CET
Lubdier & Baston somehow out of range (or problematic to attend)...  
19.00 CET mean 10.00 at PST. Noone will siege at 10am..

To accomplish a "fair enough" time, the sieges must take from 22.00 to 00.00 CET, that mean for PST 13.00-15.00 that for most of people is after-school

BryanFury - Leader |Site|Forum|

filipvarga

GameSage: DK Online
filipvarga
Joined
06 Dec 2008
Posts
2708
Location
Porec Croatia
PostedFeb 14, 2013 7:33 am
10 PM+ isnt really fair for people that get up early for Classes every morning.

Like mykolag wrote, a range between 7pm - Midnight CET seems acceptable. One or two Sieges should even be 1-2 AM CET as they used to be, US only.

Burned - [Website][Forum Topic]
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: