BlackRa1nbowz

Rank 0
BlackRa1nbowz
PostedFeb 12, 2013 5:37 pm

Connection Problems

"Connection with the server has been lost"
I've been playing Soldier Front since 2007-ish back in Ijji, and I've never had this problem. I came back after a year or two to play Soldier Front on Aeria, and a couple seconds after it loads, a pop-up appears saying, "Connection with the server has been lost". It then forces me to close. My internet connection has always been pretty decent, I don't know what would cause this to happen. I've already deleted the files from the old Soldier Front.

Screenshot Link:
http://imgur.com/M6Gzd4m

Can anyone help with this problem?

Thanks.

Soldier Front 2007-2013
Advertisement

WoodPecker.

Rank 5
WoodPecker.
PostedFeb 17, 2013 5:15 pm

Rc

Thats wierd.
Ur ping is really bad on sf it says, is your browsing on chrome or whichever browser your using fast?
Im not good with this type of stuff cause i never really had any problems, but since no one else will help u, ill give it a shot.
Is this still happening?
Try to reinstall soldierfront
Make sure you have all your software and windows updates updated.
Restart your computer ( my soldierfront sometimes lagg if i hibernate it to long)
Reset your modem/wireless router.

Posted By Aeria Mobile

dakone12

Rank 1
dakone12
PostedFeb 26, 2013 9:51 am

Re: Connection Problems

"Connection with the server has been lost"
BlackRa1nbowz wrote:
I've been playing Soldier Front since 2007-ish back in Ijji, and I've never had this problem. I came back after a year or two to play Soldier Front on Aeria, and a couple seconds after it loads, a pop-up appears saying, "Connection with the server has been lost". It then forces me to close. My internet connection has always been pretty decent, I don't know what would cause this to happen. I've already deleted the files from the old Soldier Front.

Screenshot Link:
http://imgur.com/M6Gzd4m

Can anyone help with this problem?

Thanks.