coolxianzz

Rank 0
coolxianzz
PostedFeb 11, 2013 12:02 am

LUC MAGE BUILD/ Skill HELP

Im new to shaiya.. im currently playing @ PHONIX server.well i need help guidence. im currently at lvl 37 and added all my stat points to luc. how much minimum stat points i should add to luck from my lvl up stat points? i get 7 stat points each lvl up.

i do both party and solo lvling. so not a prob. after lv 40 what i should do? keep adding points in luc? or some in int / rec? gimme a ratio that i should maintain .. main stat points only. i ll do lapis later.

thanks very much if any help. TY
Advertisement

pask81

Rank 5
pask81
PostedFeb 11, 2013 2:47 am
Adding all your stat points in luc is a very bad idea: luc increases your crit ratio, but crit damage depends anyway mainly on int, so with only luc even your crit do less damage than a non crit with int stats.

Luc build are worth only at higher lvs and with good lapised equip, when you are able to have good ammount of luc and int at same time.

Here is a very old, but still valid clarification on luc build for mage/pagan: http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?p=2944442#2944442 (well, the skill damage is wrong nowadays, since the skill changed, but you will still have a figureof how luc works)

coolxianzz

Rank 0
coolxianzz
PostedFeb 11, 2013 3:13 am
yes but it says i need 475 luc atleast then i should go for int.. so confusing.. what should i do actually?

pask81

Rank 5
pask81
PostedFeb 11, 2013 3:29 am
5 luc points increase 1% crit rate, so to get max crit rate (95%) you need 475 luc.

Anyway the crit damage is (semplified formula):

1.5*base attack + 0.75*luc

Base attack depends by int (1 int =1.3 attack)

So you need luc to crit, but you need int to do damage.

This is the reason you need to be high lv before to go for a luc build: you need 475 luc and at same time quite a good amount of int.

coolxianzz

Rank 0
coolxianzz
PostedFeb 11, 2013 7:36 am