Author Message

dawn.scott18

Rank 0
Joined
14 Nov 2012
Posts
7
Location
United States
PostedFeb 06, 2013 8:17 am

Apex system kick

I keep getting kicked after I log in. I get apex system kick msg. I can get in on my desktop, but not my laptop. I have windows 8.
Can anyone help me?
Advertisement

blackdeath101

GameSage: Forum
blackdeath101
Joined
19 Aug 2007
Posts
12290
Location
Virginia United States
PostedFeb 06, 2013 8:47 am
Can you take a screenshot of the error? Apex sounds like a third party program and I am not familiar with it. Can you disable Apex if it is not needed to play the game? It could be a compatibility issue with running the game and Apex at the same time.

dawn.scott18

Rank 0
Joined
14 Nov 2012
Posts
7
Location
United States
PostedFeb 06, 2013 10:13 am

Apex kick

http://s1036.beta.photobucket.com/user/sammy1236/media/DK_ScreenShot_20130206_092449.jpg.html

2 Different messages, I can't get a screenshot of the apex system kick, happens so fast, it wont let me, but this is the other msg I get.
Any help would be great, thank you!

oner9999

Rank 0
Joined
27 Jan 2013
Posts
2
Location
Japan
PostedFeb 06, 2013 10:24 am

Re: Apex kick

dawn.scott18 wrote:
http://s1036.beta.photobucket.com/user/sammy1236/media/DK_ScreenShot_20130206_092449.jpg.html

2 Different messages, I can't get a screenshot of the apex system kick, happens so fast, it wont let me, but this is the other msg I get.
Any help would be great, thank you!  


Me too
dont know why this happen
I got 2 account
other one is working fine

dawn.scott18

Rank 0
Joined
14 Nov 2012
Posts
7
Location
United States
PostedFeb 06, 2013 10:43 am
Here's the thing, my desktop, same account, but not windows 8 works fine. My hubby and I both have laptops with the windows 8, same account wont work for either of us. Now the laptop with the windows 8 was working yesterday morning great, but in the afternoon, starting getting this msg. Hubby has his own account of course. We both uninstalled and then reinstalled. Still nothing. I would just use the desktop, but the lag is awful. Bought this new laptop just to be able to play games, and it was working wonderful, no lag at all.

oner9999

Rank 0
Joined
27 Jan 2013
Posts
2
Location
Japan
PostedFeb 06, 2013 11:07 am
OK now Im log in
but it just lag a lot
its take about 5min to respond
man this is sucks
GM pls check this out

crap DC again

blackdeath101

GameSage: Forum
blackdeath101
Joined
19 Aug 2007
Posts
12290
Location
Virginia United States
PostedFeb 06, 2013 12:25 pm
Try this on the computer with Windows 8 to run in compatibility mode:

Right click the shortcut for the DK Online Launcher and select properties.
Navigate to the Compatibility tab.
Check Run compatibility for: Select Windows XP SP3
Also, check 'Run as administrator'
Click 'Apply'
Click 'Ok'

Let me know if that makes a difference.

@oner9999 Please run a speedtest to check your internet connection at www.speedtest.net

dawn.scott18

Rank 0
Joined
14 Nov 2012
Posts
7
Location
United States
PostedFeb 06, 2013 1:08 pm
Ok, did the speedtest....14.6 mbs.
Did the compatibility thing and still nothing.

dawn.scott18

Rank 0
Joined
14 Nov 2012
Posts
7
Location
United States
PostedFeb 07, 2013 6:15 am

DxDiag Thing

sohnacool

Rank 0
Joined
24 Apr 2010
Posts
2
Location
South Africa
PostedFeb 07, 2013 6:23 am
playing online game,s dosnet need good system it also need connection to the server stable now provide connection details now lol
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: