Author Message

Taz

Aeria: Product Manager
Taz
Joined
23 Dec 2006
Posts
109
Location
United States
PostedFeb 03, 2013 2:16 am   Last edited by Taz on Feb 04, 2013 9:18 pm. Edited 5 times in total

FIX Long Patcher

[DKO Installer]

Hey Knights,

What Happened
There was an issue that forced the launcher to re-download all of the client files. This has been causing players to experience a very long 'patch' time.

How To Fix
Due to the nature of this issue we have made a new installer that will properly sync with the patching server. If you are still experiencing a long patch, please uninstall and re-download the client. The installer is compressed so this process is a lot faster than downloading all of the uncompressed files through the launcher.

  1. Uninstall Your Client
  2. Re-download the Client
  3. Reinstall DK Online


This issue will not affect you if you're a new player.

We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. While DK Online is still in Beta we are working out all of these issues in preparation for our full release. We appreciate your understanding in this matter.

Regards,
Taz
Advertisement

bobbyjono

Rank 0
bobbyjono
Joined
23 Jan 2013
Posts
2
Location
some where in this earth Indonesia
PostedFeb 03, 2013 3:20 am
so can u give me link for download new client?

coitus14

Rank 0
coitus14
Joined
22 Jan 2013
Posts
27
Location
United States
PostedFeb 03, 2013 5:15 am
Download link for the new installer?

Well IMO you guys could have just gave us a manual patch earlier rather waiting for 2 or more days for the uber long patch via game launcher.

jolo_reyes02

Rank 0
Joined
30 Jan 2013
Posts
1
Location
Philippines
PostedFeb 03, 2013 7:00 am
sooooooooooooooo...................... where is this new installer??

eriLacisuM

Rank 0
eriLacisuM
Joined
03 Mar 2012
Posts
22
Location
Pasay Philippines
PostedFeb 03, 2013 8:08 am
So where the @#$%@#$ is the #$%@# installer?

You're not making any sense TAZ!!!!

mailjoace

Rank 0
Joined
03 Feb 2013
Posts
1
Location
Romania
PostedFeb 03, 2013 8:21 am
just asking : have you guys installed the game somewhere else then "C:\Program Files\Aeria Games\DK" ?

filipvarga

GameSage: DK Online
filipvarga
Joined
06 Dec 2008
Posts
2692
Location
Porec Croatia
PostedFeb 03, 2013 9:17 am
Have you tried re-installing the Client instead of flaming this Topic? I am sure the new Installer will be downloaded with a new Client Installation.

Burned - [Website][Forum Topic]

gmebilfish

GameMaster: USA
gmebilfish
Joined
26 Apr 2011
Posts
1443
Location
Lost City of Altantis United States
PostedFeb 03, 2013 10:00 am
[DKO Installer]

I believe Taz replaced the old installer from the DKO download page with the new one. So, uninstall the DKO you currently have and visit the link above for the new installer.

eriLacisuM

Rank 0
eriLacisuM
Joined
03 Mar 2012
Posts
22
Location
Pasay Philippines
PostedFeb 03, 2013 4:19 pm
So you mean to say that we have to download the WHOLE game again?
Which is 4GB? as a fix to a 20MB patch file?


Why not just upload a !@#$!@ manual patch??

I quit!!! and
I'm telling my friends to quit too!!!
'cause GMs here suck!!! so hard!

x.failb0at

Rank 0
x.failb0at
Joined
28 Jan 2013
Posts
13
Location
United States
PostedFeb 04, 2013 5:18 am
eriLacisuM wrote:
So you mean to say that we have to download the WHOLE game again?
Which is 4GB? as a fix to a 20MB patch file?


Why not just upload a !@#$!@ manual patch??

I quit!!! and
I'm telling my friends to quit too!!!
'cause GMs here suck!!! so hard!  

the game itself takes 10 minutes to reinstall. But with such a poor attitude..I bid you farewell.

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: