Author Message

sandysandman1

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jan 2013
Posts
18
Location
United States
PostedFeb 02, 2013 9:01 pm

eye candy

con fig setting
well i want to make my game look better any help on the con fig file
i want all the eye candy .this what i have so far

[avaGame.avaOptionSettings]
StartUpResX=1920.000000
StartUpResY=1080.000000
DisplayGamma=2.301000
bDisableFog=0
bDisablePostProcess=False
bDisableDynamicShadows=0
bDisableImpactParticle=False
bInvertMouse=False
CharacterDetail=3
TextureDetail=3
MusicVolume=0.029293
GameVolume=0.517016
SystemVolume=0.762584
MouseSensitivity=12.129654
bEnableMouseSmoothing=False
ShaderModel=3
UseHUDCamera=True
UseLocalSound=False
UseFixedRader=False
AudioChannel=32
bUseSmoothFrameRate=False
bEnableVSync=False
MaxSmoothFrameRate=60.0
bWorldShadow=False
bAutoDemoRecording=false
bLoopDemoPlay=false
MaxSmoothedFrameRate=90.000000
MinSmoothedFrameRate=50.000000
ScreenshotFormat=JPG
MovieCaptureFormat=MPEG4
bSaveMyDocuments=False
g_ChatSizeChecked=True
bInGameFullScreen=True
bFullScreen=False
DefaultCrosshairType=2
bEnableLoadThread=0
bEnablePresetCache=true
AdvancedVideoCounter=1
bCustomizedVideoSetting=True
DecalDetail=0
ShadowDetail=1
bDisableLOD=False
TextureGroupDetails[0]=0
TextureGroupDetails[1]=0
TextureGroupDetails[2]=0
TextureGroupDetails[3]=0
TextureGroupDetails[4]=0
TextureGroupDetails[5]=0
TextureGroupDetails[6]=0
TextureGroupDetails[7]=0
TextureGroupDetails[8]=0
TextureGroupDetails[9]=0
TextureGroupDetails[10]=0
TextureGroupDetails[11]=0
TextureGroupDetails[12]=0
TextureGroupDetails[13]=0
TextureGroupDetails[14]=0
TextureGroupDetails[15]=0
TextureGroupDetails[16]=0
TextureGroupDetails[17]=0
TextureGroupDetails[18]=0
TextureGroupDetails[19]=0
iVideoSettingChanged=1
iVideoSettingGoodCount=1
iVideoSettingBadCount=0
iVideoSettingChangedByForce=0
UseFixedRadar=False
DisableCapsLockDash=False
MaxRagdollCount=0
UseAutoMessage=False
RegionCode=1
QuickAutoMatchPreset[0]=1
QuickAutoMatchPreset[1]=1
QuickAutoMatchPreset[2]=1
QuickAutoMatchPreset[3]=0
QuickAutoMatchPreset[4]=1
QuickAutoMatchPreset[5]=1
QuickAutoMatchPreset[6]=1
QuickAutoMatchPreset[7]=1
ChannelServerListVer=1
bUseLoadMapCache=0
bUseScaledHUD=False
bDisableSceneStaticDecals=0
bDisableDynamicLights=0
bDisableCompositeDynamicLights=0
bAllowDepthOfField=1
bAllowGodRay=1
bAllowBloom=1
bUseHighQualityBloom=1
bAllowOneFrameThreadLag=0
ParticleLODBias=0
Anisotropy=3
Antialiasing=0
bUseVSync=False
bUseLCDMonitor=True
bUseWorldShadow=0
LateCPUPerf=0
LateGPUPerf=0
HWGamma=2.200000
TextureGroupFilters[0]=3
TextureGroupFilters[1]=3
TextureGroupFilters[2]=3
TextureGroupFilters[3]=3
TextureGroupFilters[4]=3
TextureGroupFilters[5]=3
TextureGroupFilters[6]=3
TextureGroupFilters[7]=3
TextureGroupFilters[8]=3
TextureGroupFilters[9]=3
TextureGroupFilters[10]=0
TextureGroupFilters[11]=0
TextureGroupFilters[12]=0
TextureGroupFilters[13]=3
TextureGroupFilters[14]=3
TextureGroupFilters[15]=3
TextureGroupFilters[16]=3
TextureGroupFilters[17]=3
TextureGroupFilters[18]=3
TextureGroupFilters[19]=3
bDisableReverb=False
bDisableColorCorrection=False
bAllowMLAA=False


[IniVersion]
0=-1.000000
Advertisement

The2009RKO

GameSage: Alliance of Valiant Arms
Joined
20 Apr 2010
Posts
5429
Location
Portugal
PostedFeb 03, 2013 5:05 am
Looks good so far! Smile

You might want to change the ScreenShot format if you thinking of taking some screenshots

Change from:

Code:
ScreenshotFormat=JPG


To:

Code:
ScreenshotFormat=PNG


The screenshots will be in better quality! :b

sandysandman1

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jan 2013
Posts
18
Location
United States
PostedFeb 03, 2013 5:45 am
ok i did that that ty..still trying to get weapons to have more detail and shine to then this what i have so far. also i love the new blacksent map



The2009RKO

GameSage: Alliance of Valiant Arms
Joined
20 Apr 2010
Posts
5429
Location
Portugal
PostedFeb 03, 2013 5:59 am
Looks AWESOME! Very Happy

How many FPS you getting with that graphs?

I don't like Blackscent to much because on PC it just keeps shinning and it hurts my eyes <.<

sandysandman1

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jan 2013
Posts
18
Location
United States
PostedFeb 03, 2013 6:24 am
The2009RKO wrote:
Looks AWESOME! Very Happy

How many FPS you getting with that graphs?

I don't like Blackscent to much because on PC it just keeps shinning and it hurts my eyes <.<  

fps is really good i get more in other maps... i play at 1920x1080

ohFaith

Rank 3
ohFaith
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
1436
Location
Norway
PostedFeb 03, 2013 6:54 am
sandysandman1 wrote:
The2009RKO wrote:
Looks AWESOME! Very Happy

How many FPS you getting with that graphs?

I don't like Blackscent to much because on PC it just keeps shinning and it hurts my eyes <.<  

fps is really good i get more in other maps... i play at 1920x1080
 
India is the demolition map with the highest fps.

The2009RKO

GameSage: Alliance of Valiant Arms
Joined
20 Apr 2010
Posts
5429
Location
Portugal
PostedFeb 03, 2013 7:50 am
ohFaith wrote:
India is the demolition map with the highest fps.  


True!

By the way, sandy can you please tell me your PC Specs? Razz

I'm going to buy the piece to make one and I don't really know what I should buy so yeah I would be grateful if you could tell me your PC Specs! ^_^

sandysandman1

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jan 2013
Posts
18
Location
United States
PostedFeb 03, 2013 9:25 am
well my pc is about 4 yrs old i made it cheap at the time..
amd 1055t @3.5ghz 26c game load 31c @ stress test
Nvidia gtx260 small oc @ 626 core/1050mem/shaders1350 62c at game load and 73c @ stress test temps
6 gigs black dragon ddr2@820
ausus m4a78-em mother board
corsair TX-850 psu
also i Run case less < no case XD ..I think is was around $650-$700 in parts
dam thing just keeps going i run this rig almost 24/7 plays games good
I am sure you can build a faster rig at the same price now
Intel would be a around the same price if you like intel ..IntelI5 would be my pick for that.
x6 cores are nice for amd but the new amd lack in the l3 cache if i was to make a new one again i would go Intel i5 or amd quad for gaming..

The2009RKO

GameSage: Alliance of Valiant Arms
Joined
20 Apr 2010
Posts
5429
Location
Portugal
PostedFeb 03, 2013 9:30 am
sandysandman1 wrote:
well my pc is about 4 yrs old i made it cheap at the time..
amd 1055t @3.5ghz 26c game load 31c @ stress test
Nvidia gtx260 small oc @ 626 core/1050mem/shaders1350 62c at game load and 73c @ stress test temps
6 gigs black dragon ddr2@820
ausus m4a78-em mother board
corsair TX-850 psu
also i Run case less < no case XD ..I think is was around $650-$700 in parts
dam thing just keeps going i run this rig almost 24/7 plays games good
I am sure you can build a faster rig at the same price now
Intel would be a around the same price if you like intel ..IntelI5 would be my pick for that.
x6 cores are nice for amd but the new amd lack in the l3 cache if i was to make a new one again i would go Intel i5 or amd quad for gaming..  


Yep, probably going for i5...thanks for the suggestions! Smile

Still not sure which Graphic Card I should buy.. xD

sandysandman1

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jan 2013
Posts
18
Location
United States
PostedFeb 03, 2013 9:43 am
one thing i forgot DO NOT SKIMP ON THE PSU!!
a gtx 560 is a good Nvida card ..sorry im not up on ATI card lat one i used was 4870
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: