Author Message

Luyiluyi

Rank 0
Joined
06 Jan 2013
Posts
3
Location
United States
PostedJan 06, 2013 3:33 pm

Running Shaiya On Windows 8 Pro

Help
I'm wondering why Shaiya won't run on Windows 8 Pro is a reason why it won't work?
Advertisement

Ldydrgn

Rank 2
Ldydrgn
Joined
11 Jul 2009
Posts
716
Location
Rising Sun United States
PostedJan 06, 2013 5:24 pm

Re: Running Shaiya On Windows 8 Pro

Help
Luyiluyi wrote:
I'm wondering why Shaiya won't run on Windows 8 Pro is a reason why it won't work?  

It runs fine for me on Win 8

What problems are you having?

<br>Semi-Retired until some semblance of F2P is returned...

Luyiluyi

Rank 0
Joined
06 Jan 2013
Posts
3
Location
United States
PostedJan 06, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Running Shaiya On Windows 8 Pro

Help
Ldydrgn wrote:
Luyiluyi wrote:
I'm wondering why Shaiya won't run on Windows 8 Pro is a reason why it won't work?  

It runs fine for me on Win 8

What problems are you having?  


This is what it says
The Program or Feature
"/??/C:/AeriaGames/Downloader/shaiya_us_installer_20121016.exe"cannot start or run due to incompatibity with 64-bit versions of Windows. Please contact the software vendor to ask if a 64-bit Windows compatible version is available.

crusher6791

Rank 0
Joined
11 Jan 2009
Posts
29
Location
United States
PostedJan 08, 2013 2:21 pm

Win 8
I run Shaiya on Win8 fine. I have found though that I have to run Ignite from the metro screen (with all the apps) and not from the desktop. Make sure you run Shaiya as administrator too.

triti

Rank 3
triti
Joined
11 Dec 2008
Posts
1101
Location
In the world of dreams Iceland
PostedJan 08, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: Running Shaiya On Windows 8 Pro

Help
Luyiluyi wrote:
Ldydrgn wrote:
Luyiluyi wrote:
I'm wondering why Shaiya won't run on Windows 8 Pro is a reason why it won't work?  

It runs fine for me on Win 8

What problems are you having?  


This is what it says
The Program or Feature
"/??/C:/AeriaGames/Downloader/shaiya_us_installer_20121016.exe"cannot start or run due to incompatibity with 64-bit versions of Windows. Please contact the software vendor to ask if a 64-bit Windows compatible version is available.  





Did you had Shaiya installed and Installed Win 8 ?
Did you had 32 bit and moved on 64 ?

Luyiluyi

Rank 0
Joined
06 Jan 2013
Posts
3
Location
United States
PostedJan 08, 2013 3:05 pm

Re: Running Shaiya On Windows 8 Pro

Help
[quote="triti"]
Luyiluyi wrote:
Ldydrgn wrote:
Luyiluyi wrote:
I'm wondering why Shaiya won't run on Windows 8 Pro is a reason why it won't work?  

It runs fine for me on Win 8

What problems are you having?  


This is what it says
The Program or Feature
"/??/C:/AeriaGames/Downloader/shaiya_us_installer_20121016.exe"cannot start or run due to incompatibity with 64-bit versions of Windows. Please contact the software vendor to ask if a 64-bit Windows compatible version is available.  





Did you had Shaiya installed and Installed Win 8 ?
Did you had 32 bit and moved on 64 ?[/quot

No I've had Windows 8 so I install Shayia after and no I've been running 64 bit the whole time. So I don't know what's wrong.

pask81

Rank 5
pask81
Joined
27 Sep 2008
Posts
5048
Location
Avellino Italy
PostedJan 10, 2013 4:08 am
Try to download shaiya from here: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B6Fgb29CeQAUb24zWFVua1lVWGc

It is an autoextract file, run it and you will have your shaiya folder complete (Shaiya doesn't require an installation).

Shaiya has no problem with Win 7 64 bit, I think the problem is with ignite, so following this procedure should go around the issue

x1x1x2

Rank 0
Joined
10 Aug 2013
Posts
3
Location
United States
PostedAug 11, 2013 6:24 pm

I get a message saying Error Not Installed Help?

:c
[img]http://tinypic.com/r/2s8pjlc/5 Help please ?
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: