sairusaigen

Rank 0
sairusaigen
PostedJan 01, 2013 6:56 pm   Last edited by sairusaigen on Jan 03, 2013 11:52 am. Edited 2 times in total

[Guide] Party Structure

What your job is in the party, have to read!
NOTE

So... i'm fairly new to Eden Eternal but i can't stop noticing how many people don't know what to do in a party and randomly attack anything they see, making a chaotic mess, healers that can't keep up with all the damage in the party or just don't heal at all, archers that run in front and let their pets attack even when the boss heals himself with damage etc. Especially today when being in malice palace i saw no other choice then making this guide.

This is just a structure guide, this won't tell you how to make a party,
how to leave a party or anything, this will just explain to you how a party SHOULD be,
what you SHOULD do in a party and more.

This guide is based on 90% of the mmorpg's in the world and i don't mind if you paste this guide to other game forums as well if you notice how chaotic its going there. You may also post it in your guild forum or anything, i don't mind, you don't even have to credit me. I just want to help out.

This has been written on 1 January 2013, don't blaim me if you read this years later and some changes have been made in all the games which might make this guide invalid. This guide is explained in a language that everyone should be able to understand. No difficult words or anything.

The Basics

In 90% of the MMORPGS in the entire world there are 3 Main jobs that your class might belong to. Some classes, can even decide to be fit for 2 jobs. In some games, your class might be for example fit to be a healer but also a great damager. And so on.

Now, lets get started with naming those 3 'jobs' as we could call them.
In every mmorpg in the entire world, they have the same name.
There is nothing you can do about the names.
They have been decided for a long time, maybe even before your birth.

Here they are :

TANK
SUPPORT