As there have been a great many people sharing their accounts, I feel this requires clarification:
If you share your account, regardless of who it is with, you are subject to account suspension and a denial of any further service from Aeria Games staff. Denial of service includes any service that would be performed via the account recovery portion of the support ticket feature, meaning that if you lose your account, we will not make any changes to it if it is shared.
It does not matter if you shared your account with your family members, close friends, longtime online friends or complete strangers. Account sharing is account sharing and is subject to the punishment for violating the Aeria Games Terms of Service.
To quote the Aeria Games Terms of Service: "You may not (a) sublicense, rent, lease, loan, sell or otherwise transfer the Software or the Services (or any part thereof)"
This means that you may not loan (which means share) or attempt to sell an account at all, for any reason. We do this for a very good reason as shared accounts wind up often with one player either breaking the rules or not giving the account back to the owner, just to mess with them (and this happens very frequently with the shared accounts we have found). Even "trusted" friends or family members wind up breaking the rules fairly often it seems, especially if it's on someone else's account as they do not have to worry about the consequences of their actions, you do.