Author Message

gmdredd

GameMaster: USA
gmdredd
Joined
21 Jun 2010
Posts
442
Location
Cvalley United States
PostedDec 13, 2012 10:10 pm
Hi Viczee,

After doing some additional testing we have found that you can not complete this quest if you already have the hero recruited. Sorry for the confusion, expect to see similar events with different heroes, so keep those strange fruit handy!
viczee wrote:
GMAcademy wrote:
Comon guys, PLEASE actually READ the posting from [GM]Dredd!



STRANGE FRUIT!



STRANGE FRUIT!

We are aware of the text errors (see Bug Thread) and are currently waiting on a patch to apply the changes we have made.

For now, simply read the instructions posted by [GM]Dredd, as those are correct and the quest is functional.

Hope this helps.  


Please look at my post above with SS showing over 20 Strange Fruits, over 20 Unknown Branches, over 50 Lead Ores, Over 50 Rubies, Plenty of Brandies and Roses.... What am I missing? lol xD  
Advertisement

micdy.all

Rank 0
Joined
23 Nov 2012
Posts
45
Location
Canada
PostedDec 13, 2012 11:27 pm   Last edited by micdy.all on Dec 13, 2012 11:45 pm. Edited 1 time in total
I have a problem,

Have complete the quest 2 times already.
wanted to complete it 2 more times, so i purchased 30 lead ore for 60 golds

and now the quest is not working.
I have notice that the lead ore i have purchase with gold are non-tradable.

So i then purchased 30 more lead ore for 270 gems, those are tradable.
Now the quest work with those tradable lead ore..

Is the quest intended this way?
If so would have been nice to tell it in the first place, because now i have pretty much lost 60 golds.

The fruits,branch and roses are non-tradable too, so why you absolutly need tradable lead ore?

I have trade for the second quest too, and the same apply with rubies!

Oh and i do not have the hero recruiter and i'm not acquitance with the hero. have test it correctly, and its really the difference between Tradable v.s. non-tradable version of the ore that make the difference.

micdy.all

Rank 0
Joined
23 Nov 2012
Posts
45
Location
Canada
PostedDec 13, 2012 11:31 pm
viczee i can see in your screen shot your rubies and ore are the non-tradable version its probably why the quest is not working for you

viczee

Rank 0
Joined
08 Mar 2008
Posts
87
Location
Fair Lawn United States
PostedDec 14, 2012 1:01 am
Dredd, micdy is RIGHT on the money. It works with ore purchased though the Mall via gems not gold.

Karma for you micdy.all!!!! Very Happy

nortael

Rank 1
nortael
Joined
09 Jun 2011
Posts
201
Location
Krasnodar Russia
PostedDec 14, 2012 9:18 am
Thank you, micdy.all!

Yes, that was the problem: I had non-tradeable ore. -__-

Btw, still no answer for my reporting via bugs reporting system... Well, not that I need it already

micdy.all

Rank 0
Joined
23 Nov 2012
Posts
45
Location
Canada
PostedDec 15, 2012 5:56 pm
can we get any kind of feedback on this?

gmdredd

GameMaster: USA
gmdredd
Joined
21 Jun 2010
Posts
442
Location
Cvalley United States
PostedDec 15, 2012 10:49 pm
If you guys/gals encounter this issue with the Lead Ore, please send us a ticket so we can get it sorted out!

micdy.all

Rank 0
Joined
23 Nov 2012
Posts
45
Location
Canada
PostedDec 15, 2012 11:08 pm
ok, have sent the ticket already, hopefully it can be resolved before the end of event.
thanks!

GMAcademy

GameMaster: USA
GMAcademy
Joined
16 Apr 2012
Posts
1200
Location
United States
PostedDec 18, 2012 2:44 pm
Hi Guys,

We have looked a little bit further to this issue:

Hero Encounter 1 Requirements:

Strange Fruit = 15
Unknown Branch = 15
Lead Ore = 15 (only GEM Purchase, in-game drop)
Rose = 2

Hero Encounter 2 Requirements:

Strange Fruit = 30
Unknown Branch = 30
Ruby = 20 (only GEM Purchase, in-game drop)
Brandy =2

We are very sorry for all the inconvenience this quest may have caused so far.

NOTE:

You might also wonder why it has to be a specific Ore or Ruby.

The way the game is set up, the Rubies being sold for Gold and Gems might look the same and function the same way, but the item identification number is different.

The quest requires the item sold via gems and dropped in-game, not the item sold via the gold store item.
We are aware that this is NOT the best situation, and going forward will make sure to specify which item is required for the quest if there are two different item sets to avoid the confusion.

Thanks a lot for your patience with us and all your help!

If you purchased Rubies in the Gold Shop for the quest, feel free to contact us and we will be more than happy to swap the items for you!

micdy.all

Rank 0
Joined
23 Nov 2012
Posts
45
Location
Canada
PostedDec 19, 2012 4:41 am
Thank you for this answer, have requested the one i bought to be swapped.
much appreciated Smile
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: