Crichton55

Rank 0
Crichton55
PostedDec 10, 2012 10:41 am

Can't log in

Game won't log me in at all after entering my username and pass in correctly.
I'm entering in my username and password in exactly, but when I click login it won't do anything. It even grays out all the boxes on the program window and has me wait for about two-three minutes before giving me the prompt that says "Server Connection: Failure", and when I hit Okay it closes out of the entire game. I'm trying to access the game on my university's wired connection in my dorm but it refuses to connect, and I could easily and effortlessly connect when at my parent's house.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. I just started playing this game yesterday and I'm really eager to continue.
Advertisement

sdsdssdsds

Rank 3
PostedDec 10, 2012 10:44 am

Re: Can't log in

Crichton55 wrote:
I'm entering in my username and password in exactly, but when I click login it won't do anything. It even grays out all the boxes on the program window and has me wait for about two-three minutes before giving me the prompt that says "Server Connection: Failure", and when I hit Okay it closes out of the entire game. I'm trying to access the game on my university's wired connection in my dorm but it refuses to connect, and I could easily and effortlessly connect when at my parent's house.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. I just started playing this game yesterday and I'm really eager to continue.  

Well when I couldn't load the game properly I did a manual reinstall & clean boot of both aeria ignite and GF. You could possibly try that, and see if it opens up the boxes in that case unless somebody else has another suggestion.

minuzaki

Rank 4
PostedDec 10, 2012 10:53 am
Check to see;

1. If you have enough RAM to run GF. (This can be fixed by closing out internet browsers/extra programs)

2. Do a full scan.

3. Make sure you have every file that you need to play GF.