elite_noobie

Rank 0
elite_noobie
PostedDec 02, 2012 9:18 pm

Need help with tons of questions :3

Hello everyone, I'm kinda new to the game and been reading about but couldn't get some infos/confirmation with the following,

1. Altars rep. Is there any benefits to max the altars that I wont be needing anyway? IE, grassland altars, I don't need anything from it but does it also give Kaslow or guild fame by maxing it?

2. Mallets. Say I have a weapon with 0/65 durability (with the full original durability being 152). If I use the 100% mallet, would it repair it back to the 65 or 152 durability?

3. Stones. How do we get the variant stones or the scroll for it? So far I mostly just see the ultimate stones without variant at the AH.

4. Costumes. Can we use ebony/golden chisel for both vanity costume AND weapons? Am I right that flawless stones are for costumes and KUSOs are for the weapons? Also is there any other way to obtain these stones besides from mclays/item mall?

5. Arena - WS/HF. I joined these but got told off since I'm new to pvp and didn't know much what I was doing lol. Admittedly I had sucky gears (just +5 all around legacy and slotted staff) compared to the other pimped out pvpers, but I stuck around with my group, follow orders etc but some were still abusive like "I want you on the other team next match beeyotch" lol. Question is how can I improve if most people couldn't tolerate a newbie in the arena and they don't want us to join? How long do I need to learn, suck it up and be a food until I'm at least decent?

6. PVP. In a purely 1v1 pvp, what class is a wiz good against and what classes can kill it easily? I seem to be able to take on zerk/paladin/necro/cleric no problem but has no chance against the sins/rangers/wolf sages. Sounds about right or I just suck too much I should quit the game? Also tips for skills/combos/talents/general stuff for a wiz is hugely appreciated <3