johnsong7296

Rank 0
johnsong7296
PostedDec 01, 2012 6:48 pm

Novice Battlefield Reward Odds? And Tips for beginner pvp?

Ok basically 2 questions..

1. What are the odds of the Dragon mount dropping from that Novice Battlefield Reward? Intermediate?

2. Any tips for me? I'm new to PvP here, and I just started in the 31-40 range, Berserker. Thanks. :3
Advertisement

freemclays

GameSage: Grand Fantasia
freemclays
PostedDec 01, 2012 7:09 pm
The rates to get the Dragon Mount are quite fair, but the rates to get a permanent one are very low. So low, I have yet to meet someone who has gotten a permanent version of it.

As for your second question, most people would advise you to make two Orange 1 handed axes, but it doesn't hurt to make a shield aswell, more specifically, the 38(not sure about level) Shield that has a chance to silence, this is very usefull against mage classes.
When it comes to the actual weapons, King of The Battlefield is a very handy axe and you can also make the Steel Alloy Blade for when you double wield, or go with a nicely prefixed Blue Axe.
For Guns/Bows, Miracle Bow/Armored Sentinel are both good to have on at all times, one heals and the other reduces the damage taken. On top of that, if there's ever any slippery Assasins or Rangers, you can make a Watchkeeper's Bow for the extra hit rate.
Armour wise, Legacy seems to be the best option in 31-40, with a nice VIT/Sleep/Silence Cape and Spotless/Deadly/Death Accessories.

johnsong7296

Rank 0
johnsong7296
PostedDec 01, 2012 7:17 pm
About King of the Battlefield, I kinda upgraded it into the Blue Headhunter one, is that ok? Also, I don't have legacy, but the level 37 orange set that sprites make for Zerks would be fine until I get the PvP set right?

minuzaki

Rank 4
PostedDec 01, 2012 7:20 pm