Author Message

GearsOfFate

Rank 0
GearsOfFate
Joined
25 Jan 2013
Posts
106
Location
Victoria Canada
PostedFeb 06, 2013 12:02 am

5 digit XP bug in story mode

Body:
When you pass level 74, there are graphical glitches on the xp to level

Steps to Reproduce:
1) Do story mission

Observed Result:
it will randomly change between red, white, and underlined.

Expected Result:
no change.

Device:
iPhone 4
Advertisement

GM_Zoser

GameMaster: USA
GM_Zoser
Joined
04 Feb 2013
Posts
64
Location
Germany
PostedFeb 06, 2013 7:12 pm

Re: 5 digit XP bug in story mode

GearsOfFate wrote:
Body:
When you pass level 74, there are graphical glitches on the xp to level

Steps to Reproduce:
1) Do story mission

Observed Result:
it will randomly change between red, white, and underlined.

Expected Result:
no change.

Device:
iPhone 4  


We will look into this. Thank you

GearsOfFate

Rank 0
GearsOfFate
Joined
25 Jan 2013
Posts
106
Location
Victoria Canada
PostedFeb 13, 2013 1:02 am

Pirate Skills Not Activating or Having No Effect in Brawls

Body:
Some pirates' skills do not activate correctly, or at all. I have noticed this on Dark Night Cherron and Explorer Niera, though their problems are each a bit different.

Steps to Reproduce:
1) Brawl and have skills activate

Observed Result:
Skill does not activate regardless of number of brawls (Dark Night Cherron), skill activates but has no noticeable effect on final damage numbers (Explorer Niera).

Expected Result:
skills activate and affect the attack values in the brawl.

Device:
iPhone 4


**Note: I'm not 100% on this as it is hard to test defensive skills, but Light Admiral Harpo's skill seemed to lack effect as well and could use a glance.

Appaloosa14

Rank 0
Joined
21 Jan 2013
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedFeb 14, 2013 11:17 am

Changing Nation

Is anybody else having problems changing nations after the Enhance + update last night? When I select a new nation it says: "Network Error, Connection failed". Everything else in the game works fine so I don't think it's my network? Same thing happened to my boyfriend.

m472

Rank 0
m472
Joined
26 Nov 2012
Posts
30
Location
Atlantis United States
PostedFeb 14, 2013 11:38 am
Yes, it is currently impossible for anyone to change nations due to the "Network Error, Connection failed." error.

Also known as Nobody or Sinematic.

GM_Zoser

GameMaster: USA
GM_Zoser
Joined
04 Feb 2013
Posts
64
Location
Germany
PostedFeb 14, 2013 1:10 pm
Thanks for discovering that guys. I have documented this bug and we will work on it.

-GM_Zoser

Randomuse7

Rank 0
Joined
25 Jun 2012
Posts
31
Location
Canada
PostedFeb 18, 2013 7:12 pm
Body:
Cannot enhance+ with two of the same pirates with silver border

Steps to Reproduce:
Have two of the same pirates with a silver border PRIOR to the update.

Observed Result:
If trying to enhance+, the second pirate does not show up on the list when choosing jewel pirates.

Expected Result:
Should be able to view the second pirate and have the option to use them as a jewel pirate for enhance+

Device:
iPhone 4S

RephinEX

Rank 0
RephinEX
Joined
05 Dec 2012
Posts
81
Location
United States
PostedFeb 18, 2013 7:57 pm
Randomuse7 wrote:
Body:
Cannot enhance+ with two of the same pirates with silver border

Steps to Reproduce:
Have two of the same pirates with a silver border PRIOR to the update.

Observed Result:
If trying to enhance+, the second pirate does not show up on the list when choosing jewel pirates.

Expected Result:
Should be able to view the second pirate and have the option to use them as a jewel pirate for enhance+

Device:
iPhone 4S  


It should work. Check to make sure that the jewel pirate is not in your attack or defense teams, because those are not legal targets for enhance.

[Eclipse of AngelWing] Pirate Maidens - Putting the CURVY in SCURVY!

Randomuse7

Rank 0
Joined
25 Jun 2012
Posts
31
Location
Canada
PostedFeb 20, 2013 6:11 pm
Haha I feel silly not thinking of that. Thanks

cragsleeper

Rank 0
Joined
25 Nov 2012
Posts
30
Location
United States
PostedFeb 25, 2013 6:53 pm
The Gold Goddess Madame Patricia card appears to be bugged. Once I did the Enhance+, her portrait stopped appearing on the card's details page. It appears normally on all other screens I've tested.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: