Author Message

GMvash

GameMaster: Germany
GMvash
Joined
01 Sep 2010
Posts
103
Location
Banhammer City Germany
PostedNov 18, 2012 8:00 am

XIGNCODE issues with certain applications

Please check if you use any of these programs!
Everybody,

as you know, XIGNCODE is blocking the execution of applications that access any of the game files and memory ranges AVA uses as well as macros.

The following programs might be blocked and get you kicked or even banned:

-Dxtory (Video capturing software, directly accessing graphical layers for capturing)
-Logitech LogiCool/Setpoint Software (might get you kicked, please remove any macros you have saved in the software to be able to use it)
-Razer Synapse (might get you kicked, please remove any macros you have saved in the software to be able to use it)

That's it for now. Please do not use Dxtory until you receive any further notice from us and make sure that any kind of macros from gaming software like abovementioned are disabled. We are already talking to the makers of XIGNCODE to get Videocapturing Software like Dxtory working. Until then please do not use Dxtory, try using approved alternatives like Fraps.

-Team Aeria
Advertisement

spacefire11

Rank 5.1
spacefire11
Joined
28 Nov 2009
Posts
10411
Location
Sweden
PostedNov 18, 2012 8:03 am
Does it block skype?

tsunamiwavess

Rank 2
tsunamiwavess
Joined
08 Nov 2012
Posts
577
Location
United States
PostedNov 18, 2012 8:21 am
Many users were already using fraps, but DxTory is blocked....rofl!

Posted By Aeria Mobile

LeViperr

Rank 4
LeViperr
Joined
30 Oct 2012
Posts
2105
Location
Terneuzen Netherlands
PostedNov 18, 2012 8:27 am
if you get teamviewd you get a kick alsow.

kalinXange

Rank 2
Joined
22 Jul 2012
Posts
514
Location
United States
PostedNov 18, 2012 8:56 am
spacefire11 wrote:
Does it block skype?  


No i am run skype and play AVA at the same time so thats a no (:

ramsisthe3rd

Rank 5
ramsisthe3rd
Joined
28 Jan 2009
Posts
4553
Location
United States
PostedNov 18, 2012 9:12 am
Thanks for letting us know about this. Really cool that the AC blocks macros Very Happy

Also, Afik, skype is not blocked. You should be able to use it safely.

Former Game Sage for Alliance of Valiant Arms. Member of the AVA community for 5 years

TotRecall

Rank 0
TotRecall
Joined
15 Nov 2012
Posts
54
Location
Portugal
PostedNov 18, 2012 9:26 am
Lol that XinCode block all what he see heuheu Laughing Laughing

Kaasworst

Rank 0
Kaasworst
Joined
24 Feb 2011
Posts
154
Location
Netherlands
PostedNov 18, 2012 9:32 am
oh so that's why you see much less para players and much more xm8 and mk3s, awesome job to block macros Smile

GreekForce

Rank 0
Joined
22 Feb 2012
Posts
16
Location
Belgium
PostedNov 18, 2012 9:34 am
Well i noticed that today. My game crashed like 3 times. Does ESL Wire get also blocked? Because when i closed it i didnt have no more problem.

cmendonc2

Rank 4
cmendonc2
Joined
28 Apr 2012
Posts
1759
Location
United States
PostedNov 18, 2012 9:38 am
Kaasworst wrote:
oh so that's why you see much less para players and much more xm8 and mk3s, awesome job to block macros Smile  


sux to be one of those high rankers who relied on hardware macros

leeness wrote:
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: