RockmanZXZ

Rank 2
RockmanZXZ
PostedNov 14, 2012 3:48 pm

Warlock - How is this class meant to be played?

I think I missunderstood this class
Hiya everybody.

In this post I want to talk about the WL class and get some ideas about how this class was meant to be played.

Here I go...

Well, I started playing Eden Eternal about 2-3 weeks ago. I loved the class change system even though I hated playing healing classes and found melee classes to be pretty boring. I quickly decided that I would try to use the MDPS classes. While mage was a nice start and fun with its AOE I quickly grew tired of it...I then got Illu but didnt find it very entertaining cause it doesnt have much offensive spells.
So, I finally made it to Warlock class and I expected it to be the following:

A MDPS class that is focused (limited) on 1vs1 situations. Highly damaging DoTs, but not many strong direct hit skills. A feared opponent in PvP situations.

Warlock started out pretty weak...but at about level 50 it started to become much more fun...even though I was very disappointed about the level 50 skill Plague Carrier.

With that said I want to explain what confuses me about warlock. While everything I will write might have allready been explained quite a few times I still want to discuss it as I think this kinda silent board could need some communication.

Skills

Dark Parasite - I love this skill. Its instant cast, can remove a buff and if its stacked the damage is really nice.

Shadow Arrow - Well, even though the skill description makes it sound kinda useful I always find myself using Nightmare Attack a lot more. The 30% chance to gain HP doesnt trigger in the most critical situations...so it pretty much was no fun to use this.

Wicked Pact - Must need...not as usefull as I had expected...but okay.

Sacrifice - ..I hoped for a lot more M-CRIT Rate to get...