ZoruKuraido

Rank 0
ZoruKuraido
PostedSep 01, 2012 7:53 pm

Am I the only one who feels this way?

LO is the last hope?
I started playing MMORPGs in 2001.
I obviously been throught plenty of them, most which ended turning for the worse, and some that just died.

Recently a lot of bad news regarding the only MMORPG I was still playing actively started popping up. Barely two months after I became a moderator, and barely a few weeks after some exciting news had been posted.
With that said I've started to lose optimism toward MMORPGs as a whole. The ones that are considered a hit (you know, those dark and gritty MMOs and WoW clones) are not my cup of tea.
I've been checking on LO now and then since to me it feels like the only light in the end of the tunnel.

But I admit I'm starting to think in the end it might meet the same fate as the other games... regardless, I'm keeping some hope. I feel like LO is my 'last hope' on what concerns a fun MMORPG.
And I was wondering if I'm the only one who feels that way.
How many of you find yourselves in the same situation?

Not that I have absolutely nothing to play with. I'm just talking MMORPG here.

Glory Day! The dazzling sun Glory Day! And the flowing clouds Glory Day! I'll pull them along with me And reach my goal! Glory Day!
Advertisement

TheNinjaKitten

Rank 5
TheNinjaKitten
PostedSep 01, 2012 9:20 pm
I too have been through my fair share of mmorpgs and I have to say I, for the most part, agree with you.
I myself am currently not playing any MMORPGs, just other games not of the genre... patiently waiting for LO to come around. xD

I have high hopes for it. The LO Alpha was a decent amount of fun - for being in an alpha stage anyways, and with all the new changes they are making I know it will be 100x better.

Jaia2442

Rank 2
Jaia2442
PostedSep 01, 2012 10:27 pm