Author Message

OverKillX9

Rank 0
Joined
18 Jul 2012
Posts
194
Location
United States
PostedAug 13, 2012 3:00 am

Fixing Frame Rates?

Getting some odd and unreliable FPS
So, I was playing AVA Europe Server, even though I was suppose to play on North America but there was hardly anybody in North America server due to late night, and out of nowhere, I'm getting, like the description says, odd and unreliable FPS, like it keeps on freezing for half a second, and goes fine, but it does it again. I've been trying to fix this, adjusting almost every quality options there is, and it still became unreliable and unplayable. The graphics went fine back then until now and nothing on my computer has been updated for the past couple weeks.

Is there a certain options that can fix this? Only thing I'm running is Avast and Skype.

Specs:

Intel Core 2 Quad 2.33GHz
Gigabyte 550 GTS OC1 1.5GB
3GB RAM
Windows XP Professional SP3 32-Bit.
Advertisement

BeelIzebub

Rank 0
Joined
17 Mar 2012
Posts
178
Location
Lithuania
PostedAug 13, 2012 3:05 am
try turning on frame stabilizer, i heard it allows more than 2 cores of ur cpu to be used for AVA.

.oldschooler.

Rank 1
.oldschooler.
Joined
22 Jul 2012
Posts
251
Location
Sweden
PostedAug 13, 2012 4:17 am
I have the same problem, I've tried everything there is, and I'm pretty sure there is nothing you can do. The problem is most likely server-related.
I never had these problems before and my computer is more than capable of running AVA.

shmanorus

Rank 0
shmanorus
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
86
Location
S.Petersburg Russia
PostedAug 13, 2012 6:11 am
I had same problem on ijji-then it disappear itself.Here,it appear again-i think its nothing we can do with it.

CyberRion

Rank 4
Joined
06 Jan 2012
Posts
1934
Location
United Kingdom
PostedAug 13, 2012 7:34 am
Eeeh sometimes I get FPS freeze with 200FPS.

But it's just from time to time and it doesn't disturb a lot of sht

I am Snaes.

MrProPoo

Rank 5
MrProPoo
Joined
05 Jan 2012
Posts
3803
Location
New Market United States
PostedAug 13, 2012 8:49 am
idk about guys but i dont get any =/

iGoldDragon

Rank 5.1
iGoldDragon
Joined
30 Jul 2012
Posts
10808
Location
tampa United States
PostedAug 13, 2012 9:06 am
shmanorus wrote:
I had same problem on ijji-then it disappear itself.Here,it appear again-i think its nothing we can do with it.  

same happens with me

trainer772

Rank 5
trainer772
Joined
15 Feb 2012
Posts
3307
Location
Bowlofrice Korea, South
PostedAug 13, 2012 9:43 am
VSync off
Smooth frame off
Frame stab on

Use Bandicam, lock your frame at 75.

Doing this makes it really smooth.

DKantor

Rank 0
DKantor
Joined
17 Feb 2012
Posts
149
Location
Revigny-sur-ornain France
PostedAug 13, 2012 10:54 am
Also, I guess this is kinda on this subject (I think), but are people getting small freezes in game often? I mean when they are about to be shot by an enemy or are starting to shoot and then it freezes up? ALso, my computer is more than capable or running AVA.

shmanorus

Rank 0
shmanorus
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
86
Location
S.Petersburg Russia
PostedAug 13, 2012 11:09 am
DKantor wrote:
Also, I guess this is kinda on this subject (I think), but are people getting small freezes in game often? I mean when they are about to be shot by an enemy or are starting to shoot and then it freezes up? ALso, my computer is more than capable or running AVA.  
Mine too.And i think 3/4 of those,who have freezes.Just AVA have the worst optimization of the Unreal Engine i ever saw.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: