Author Message

demonxangelo

Rank 0
Joined
17 Feb 2012
Posts
3
Location
Spain
PostedSep 04, 2012 2:06 pm
no more ripoff's

heres a free file


http://www.mediafire.com/?0pjp84hop6aacm4


extract in steam ava and press ok to everything
now run NWZ launcher
Advertisement

WindowsSeal

Rank 0
WindowsSeal
Joined
12 Mar 2012
Posts
47
Location
United States
PostedSep 14, 2012 11:39 pm
demonxangelo wrote:
no more ripoff's

heres a free file


http://www.mediafire.com/?0pjp84hop6aacm4


extract in steam ava and press ok to everything
now run NWZ launcher  


Works. Thanks.

iDrankk

Rank 0
Joined
19 Sep 2012
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedSep 19, 2012 6:34 am

Re: Reactor - xml file error fix - Steam instruction

(general fix for errors with reactor)
wiNx. wrote:
Just go through the following three steps.

Requirement: Having the game patched already!

1. Go to your AVA Folder
2. Search the NWZ Launcher
3. Double Click to launch.

Fix explanation:
By using the NWZLauncher you will basically skip reactor and launch from this instantly.
Maybe you've noticed that if you launch it the normal way Reactor appears and it launches through it first.
Reactor pretty much just redirects it further to the NWZ Launcher.
If something is wrong with Reactor itself it doesn't redirect and hence doesn't load it / doesn't load the game.


This needs more testing though i'll let it in the thread.

(Don't have the NWZ launcher as you didn't patch your game yet?
No problem!

a4trilogy wrote:
IT WORKS. I LUV U.
Download the file, http://speedy.sh/M2z3K/NWZ-Launcher-Package.zip
Extract the zip file to NWZLauncher Package (If you have Winrar)
and go to C:/Program Files/Steam/Steamapps/AVA
Drag the 4 files to your AVA folder, and launch the NWZLauncher. Smile )  


Where is the NWZ Launcher / (Where do i add the files in)?
Made a screenshot to make it somewhat easier.




How does it look like if you launch?
Like this. You won't get the other Reactor launcher anymore.




wiNx #1 Pro tip:

Create a Desktop redirect icon from that launcher for a fast start!

(You can delete the other AVA launcher icon if you wish. Or just keep it for safety reasons.)


EDIT: Removed the idle part.. it's another issue. Thx for the sticky.  
dud i have to pay for the nwz launcher it says i have to get premuim on speedyshare..

Simontage

Rank 0
Joined
26 Jul 2012
Posts
1
Location
Sweden
PostedSep 20, 2012 8:39 am
Thank you!

ayoubleg

Rank 0
Joined
18 Sep 2009
Posts
1
PostedSep 21, 2012 12:55 pm
Rename "NWZ Launcher" into "REACTOR" (create backup of the original) steam will launch updater and all success (in game) will works Wink

romanwarrior211

Rank 0
Joined
16 Oct 2012
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedOct 17, 2012 9:24 am
I agree to, I really wanna play this game

ZiggyIsGrape

Rank 5.2
ZiggyIsGrape
Joined
05 Nov 2011
Posts
18960
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada; United States
PostedOct 18, 2012 1:46 am
Wow that's a provocative desktop background you have there Wink

AljazKrauticc

Rank 0
Joined
26 Aug 2012
Posts
1
Location
Slovenia
PostedDec 05, 2012 11:57 am

Launche doesn´t launch

When I go to aeria and i write in the password the launcher doesnt start. The first time it opens the cdm.exe file and the next time it doesnt open. Can someone help :O?

Oberonu

Rank 3
Oberonu
Joined
02 Apr 2008
Posts
1186
Location
Yulee United States
PostedFeb 04, 2013 11:40 pm
ZiggyIsGrape wrote:
Wow that's a provocative desktop background you have there Wink  


That was my view also ziggy. lol I was just looking at it and thinking, "are we really allowed to post such pictures in a pg 13 setting?" and laughed while doing a wow take. Hope you and winx are both doing well.

Om nom nom nom! "You want me to give up? I've never learned how to. You do it first so that I know what it is, then I might consider it."
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: