Author Message

konkompu1

Rank 0
Joined
22 Jul 2012
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedJul 24, 2012 10:53 am
Ok how do I get rid of Reactor Launcher?
Advertisement

a4trilogy

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jul 2012
Posts
16
Location
United States
PostedJul 24, 2012 10:54 am
IT WORKS. I LUV U.
Download the file,
Extract the zip file to NWZLauncher Package (If you have Winrar)
and go to C:/Program Files/Steam/Steamapps/AVA
Drag the 4 files to your AVA folder, and launch the NWZLauncher. Smile

PajoarPT

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
3
Location
Portugal
PostedJul 24, 2012 10:55 am   Last edited by PajoarPT on Jul 24, 2012 11:09 am. Edited 1 time in total

STEAM PROBLEM

STEAM PROBLEM
it was time to resolve the problem with the steam.

PajoarPT

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
3
Location
Portugal
PostedJul 24, 2012 10:56 am   Last edited by PajoarPT on Jul 24, 2012 11:09 am. Edited 1 time in total
it was time to resolve the problem with the steam.

konkompu1

Rank 0
Joined
22 Jul 2012
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedJul 24, 2012 11:00 am
wiNx. wrote:
lyzira213 wrote:
look when the game exit and says loast connection i unistall ava then i install it again and when i open ava patcher it says to me error failed to load local version  


Seems to be a reactor issue.
Uninstall.
Download Ignite / Steam.
Download AVA through one of them.

If you use Steam, use this fix to get rid of the reactor launcher.  

How do I get rid of teh Reactor Launcher?

wiNx.

GameSage: Alliance of Valiant Arms
wiNx.
Joined
07 Mar 2012
Posts
2529
Location
Germany
PostedJul 24, 2012 11:11 am   Last edited by wiNx. on Jul 24, 2012 11:11 am. Edited 1 time in total
a4trilogy wrote:
IT WORKS. I LUV U.
Download the file,
Extract the zip file to NWZLauncher Package (If you have Winrar)
and go to C:/Program Files/Steam/Steamapps/AVA
Drag the 4 files to your AVA folder, and launch the NWZLauncher. Smile  


np, updated to post with it.
Thank you for testing Smile


 
How do I get rid of teh Reactor Launcher?  


Just follow the instruction above.
You don't need to delete it.
The file is just not needed after the fix.
If you're unexperianced just leave it as it is after the fix.

PajoarPT

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
3
Location
Portugal
PostedJul 24, 2012 11:11 am

STEAM PROBLEM SOLUTION it no download!

Staff who have the game on Steam, I discovered how to overcome the error when running the game, do this:
open the folder "steam", then open the folder "steammaps" and open the "NWZLauncher" and works well!

Hug for all

wiNx.

GameSage: Alliance of Valiant Arms
wiNx.
Joined
07 Mar 2012
Posts
2529
Location
Germany
PostedJul 24, 2012 11:12 am

Re: STEAM PROBLEM SOLUTION it no download!

PajoarPT wrote:
Staff who have the game on Steam, I discovered how to overcome the error when running the game, do this:
open the folder "steam", then open the folder "steammaps" and open the "NWZLauncher" and works well!

Hug for all  


That's what i explained above.

shikacharm

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedJul 24, 2012 11:26 am

Re: STEAM PROBLEM SOLUTION it no download!

says ./localinfo.dat not found?

a4trilogy

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jul 2012
Posts
16
Location
United States
PostedJul 24, 2012 12:29 pm
shikacharm wrote:
says ./localinfo.dat not found?  


What do you mean it doesn't download? Did you launch AVA through Steam?

[EDIT]:

Upon dragging the 4 files into your AVA folder, delete Reactor.exe if you haven't already.
Rename NWZLauncher to Reactor, it should look like this:



Once you've done that, log into Steam



Play AVA



This will pop up:



Link it:



This way, you'll be able to link your Steam accounts to your Aeria accounts.

Creds to AzaiusShadow

Edit: If you are recieving a 'Failed to get Authentication. Please re-connect.' Error, get Ignite and install AVA through there. You'll have to play through there.


Possible Authentication fix:

Go on your Steam, on the top right it should say view, go to Grid view. Right click AVA and select properties. Go to the tab Local Files, and select Verify Integrity of Game Cache. It will open a window that will update AVA. For me, it got stuck at 100% at 0 of 1 Files, but when I go back to Detailed View, you'll see AVA updating. Hopefully this will be the update to the Aeria AVA. If someone tests, please post.
Creds to Snowshovel.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: