Author Message

conspiracyofone

Rank 2
conspiracyofone
Joined
14 Jun 2011
Posts
557
Location
Finland
PostedJun 20, 2012 4:55 pm
Panderp. wrote:
Yahoo was having noticeable issues as well  


Yahoo seems to have problems 24/7.

Miggoh.PG1 @_@
Advertisement

marksteele

Diamond Founder: Aura Kingdom
marksteele
Joined
06 Apr 2007
Posts
3786
Location
Bowmanville Canada
PostedJun 20, 2012 4:58 pm
conspiracyofone wrote:
Panderp. wrote:
Yahoo was having noticeable issues as well  


Yahoo seems to have problems 24/7.  


actually now that you mention it, I noticed that today as well. Kept logging me out but I figured it was my wi-fi

Oberonu

Rank 3
Oberonu
Joined
02 Apr 2008
Posts
1145
Location
Yulee United States
PostedJun 20, 2012 5:00 pm
I've not had any issues with yahoo, but have noticed other website servers having latency and disconnect issues. Cheers!

andaro

Rank 5.1
andaro
Joined
09 Nov 2007
Posts
6409
Location
The Southern Oracle United States
PostedJun 20, 2012 5:00 pm
Apologies for posting multiple times, I couldn't edit my previous post


I just did a double check and Level 3 seems to be having trouble the most
NTT is reporting a 25% packet loss with Level3, and AT&T a 12.5% loss.... o.o

Just on a side note, even if you don't use these internet services, they provide bandwidth to a plethora of smaller ISP companies, and if they are affected the majority of services in the US tend to be affected in some way

@Panderp -- thats solely upto the staff at their discretion, we don't discuss bans, its not our privalege. Sorry. :/

Hanbei.Chan

Rank 3
Hanbei.Chan
Joined
24 Nov 2010
Posts
1029
Location
The forgotten Upstate New York United States
PostedJun 20, 2012 5:17 pm
Either way, looks like I can stay offline in games such as DWO and do other things instead of gaming for a little while.. o.o -seems to pick the wrong times to log in-

darkmega247

Rank 0
darkmega247
Joined
07 Jun 2012
Posts
2
Location
tacoma United States
PostedJun 20, 2012 6:54 pm

Re: Network Issues

Superman0X wrote:
We are currently experiencing Network Issues. It is stable for now, but we are looking into the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience.  
so about by wat time would the backups be done just so i know wen its all good to hop back on?

Ahtary

Rank 2
Ahtary
Joined
11 Nov 2010
Posts
490
Location
São Paulo Brazil
PostedJun 20, 2012 8:01 pm
Took quite a while for Aeria to answer...

stefferonii

Rank 0
stefferonii
Joined
09 Dec 2009
Posts
102
Location
In your dreams❤ United States
PostedJun 20, 2012 8:21 pm

gah

I'm still having bad connection problems with the game I'm playing, it gets stuck loading =/

MixerMax2

Rank 0
MixerMax2
Joined
03 Jul 2011
Posts
78
Location
Argentina
PostedJun 20, 2012 8:31 pm
At the time of Lag spike I noticed with tracert iweb.com routing trough itself for 5/6 steps, while now it's only 1/2.

Might be an unreachable network failover.



Andaro, thanks for pointing to that website, it's pretty awesome though I don't know which of those major ISP service my ISP's request Razz

OT: Can't believe some of them have 2 digits latency inside their own networks...

nivpro

Rank 3
nivpro
Joined
01 Aug 2010
Posts
1317
Location
Israel
PostedJun 21, 2012 3:21 am
lol i thought its my net .. >.<

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: