Author Message

jack_kick23

Rank 0
Joined
10 Jul 2012
Posts
26
Location
United States
PostedAug 22, 2012 2:22 pm
i already did that dude but it doesn't work it still says Cannot install Akamai and it doesn't show me the firewall acception thing... =/
Advertisement

night_24light

Rank 0
Joined
19 May 2008
Posts
123
Location
Italy
PostedAug 22, 2012 3:03 pm
jack_kick23 wrote:
i already did that dude but it doesn't work it still says Cannot install Akamai and it doesn't show me the firewall acception thing... =/  


try restart your pc after you selected to notify when it try to lock a process
and remember to run the installer as an administrator, otherwise it will do not notify you.

jack_kick23

Rank 0
Joined
10 Jul 2012
Posts
26
Location
United States
PostedAug 23, 2012 6:20 am
i tried that but it still doesn't work dude.. it doesn't show me a notification and it says Cannot Install Akamai...

night_24light

Rank 0
Joined
19 May 2008
Posts
123
Location
Italy
PostedAug 23, 2012 12:46 pm
jack_kick23 wrote:
i tried that but it still doesn't work dude.. it doesn't show me a notification and it says Cannot Install Akamai...  


how about if you go open your Firewall click in left pane on 'Change notification settings ' and here you slecect the check box ' Notify me when Firewall blocks a new program ' / delate all shaiya folder made in C: previouses failed installation / restart your pc / run the game installer as administartor.

jack_kick23

Rank 0
Joined
10 Jul 2012
Posts
26
Location
United States
PostedAug 23, 2012 3:26 pm
i tried that dude but it still says cannot install akamai...

night_24light

Rank 0
Joined
19 May 2008
Posts
123
Location
Italy
PostedAug 23, 2012 3:44 pm
jack_kick23 wrote:
i tried that dude but it still says cannot install akamai...  


do you have a 2end firewall on your pc or your AV have a firewall ... see if there is any option to notify you when it try to lock a process

idk anything alse wich could help you ... or try and run the installer in OS XP mode and see if it get install

try also an alternative downloader

idk what alse to say...sorry
i hope you get fix it

jovenemomadara

Rank 0
Joined
04 Aug 2012
Posts
3
Location
Philippines
PostedSep 18, 2012 6:52 am
IM cannot install AKamai in windows exp can u help me for that problem:)

jovenemomadara

Rank 0
Joined
04 Aug 2012
Posts
3
Location
Philippines
PostedSep 18, 2012 6:52 am

Re: Cannot Install Akamai when downloading Shaiya

IM cannot install AKamai in windows exp can u help me for that problem:)

azo77

Rank 0
Joined
14 Sep 2012
Posts
4
Location
Israel
PostedOct 01, 2012 11:54 am
thank you so much sir

Zangenji

Rank 0
Joined
08 Nov 2010
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedJan 01, 2013 8:26 pm

the Process still works

Just wanted to say thank you very much as since this helped me out a lot.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: